We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Travelocity$128
CheapTickets$128
Orbitz.com$128
Tripadvisor$128
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
29
9
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
9
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Very nice accommodations, large room great service good restaurant and prices were quite reasonable.
Breakfast was included with my room and it was a very nice selection , sausage eggs meats and cheeses fruit cereal pastries coffee and juice

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for three months at this apartment hotel with a dog a newborn baby. The hotel is small and intimate and our apartment had two bedrooms plus kitchen and livingroom area combined. Although there is a kitchen its more likely just suitable for making lighter meals such as breakfast and so on. The staff is very friendly and you feel very welcome. There is a fitness and welness area in the same building but its separate from the hotel in the sense that you cannot charge the room for anything you buy in that area. The location of the hotel is a few minutes by car from the city but its situated just beside Borsky Park which is a nice area to take a stroll, especially in the spring when all the flowers are blooming! There is also lots of tenniscourts outside and around the hotel.

Although this is overall a good choice if you are in Plzen there is a few negatives which makes this rating just average.
- The smoke in the lobby and restaurant area is a real turnoff and even If its suppose to be non smoking people just dont care and in the weekends the smoke is so heavy that you can carve it with a knife.
- There is no air condition in the rooms so the air becomes so dry and heavy.

Mrs K

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank AnnaK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel with very nice people!!!! The rooms are very very big and clean ( it is quite important especially when you travel with a small child) There is a tram station just next to the hotel and nr .4 takes you directly to the city center!!!!! Overall a great place!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Patrycja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I stayed there for the second time within four years for roughly a week when visiting our czech office. The rooms are huge, very stylish but still cozy. Definitely amazing!
Unfortunately I have to say that the service and the friendliness (at least at the reception) is below average. At least for some people of the staff. There where some really nice and friendly ones (on our checkout), but also some unkind ones.

I reserved two non smoking rooms for me and my colleague about 4-6 weeks before arrival and I was given a smokers room. As a returning visitor with explicitly reserving a non smoking room I expect to get one. Or the information in advance that there are no more non smoking rooms available.
After (literally!) 2 minutes in that room I took my suitcase and went to the reception again asking for a change.
The staff member was a irritated and made me notify that. She even told me that she'll ask the cleaning staff to come again and then the smell would be gone. Sure! They can turn a smoking room into a non-smoking room with one cleanup. Must be magic. Allegedly they had no other free room.

After arguing for some minutes she finally promised to find a solution. So I got a new room - on the next category. Didn't she mention they have no other free room?
My colleague who was travelling with me got a free upgrade to the next category without any additional charge directly at the check in.
Basically I'm ok with that even if I still would have gotten the "small" room, but why did she refuse it to a returning customer when he has eligible complaints regarding the first room?
Be honest to your guests and if you are upset and/or irritated be more professional.

Anyway, finally the second room was good, though it (and I assume all the others as well) didn't have an A/C. As we where visiting in early summer it already got pretty warm.

I used the hotels gym twice and was pleasantly surprised of the quality of the training gear they have. But also there is no A/C (or it was turned off the whole week). So it got pretty warm and steamy.

Breakfast is above the average with a good quality and choice, me and my colleague definitely enjoyed it.

If I have to travel to our Czech office the next time I'll try the Golden Fish once again because the overall quality is really good. It's just some people of the staff that should work on improving their service and kindliness.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingo667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We used to stay here everytime we had a conference with Mladí konzervativci. Everything was absolutely perfect and well organized. If you want to arrange a business meeting, Golden Fish is the best choice.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews