We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small brewery, great beer”
Review of Hotel Purkmistr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Purkmistr
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you are interestad how about the beer has been made, you should definitely come here. Small brevery, with great meals and fine rooms for stay to the next morning, after tasting the beer. They brew on scientidfic base and they seem to be very keen of it. The man in the cellar explained the stepsleading to the lager beer, what does iT mean pIlSner beer, and when it was made for first time... Good to come, and not only learn how to make a beer.

Room Tip: rooms on the oposite side to brewery are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 101 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I didn´t stay in this hotel, but we were in a restaurat there. The food was great! This restaurant offers original czech food and prices are reasonable. 10 minutes from the centre of Pilsen. After that you will be constanly in Pilsen, but in typical westpilsen rural. All staff is friendly and atmosphere there is not artificial.
They pruduce their own beers what´s are great too. Food is typical czech (The Czech Specials Project - of Czech Turism), it mean´s local and seasonal and gusting!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have visited the place two times for workshops. Great place. Quiet, clean and friendly, with village feeling. Nice surroundings, fields and forest. Large shopping mall nearby.

Popular restaurant with good food and own brewery. Nice courtyard.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank torgunnar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Exellent service, good breakfast and nice local beer - but too far from city center. Taxi - 200czk, trolleybus ticket - 30 at the driver. Trolleybus stop in 200 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had our wedding reception in the hotel and all our guests including us stayed here. The staff were unbeliavably helpful and kind. They helped us a lot to make our wedding day run smoothly. We had guests from many different countries and the staff speak English, German and even Spanish. We didn't have a single guest to complain about anything - on the contrary.
Their own beer is very tasty and we really enjoyed the food. We always come back for lunch when visiting Pilsen and it's always a nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed at this hotel only for one night during our bussines trip. Despite this I can say this hotel is very very good.
Its only disadvantage is the distance from the centre of Plzen. But this is compensated with other things this hotel can offer.
Hotel is quite new and well kept. The rooms are nice, large enough, with nice bathroom (with tub) and most important very clean.
There is also a restaurant within the hotel with its own brewery (if you ask you can have a tour with the owner).
Restaurant is offering also some typically czech dishes and a good beer of course.
If you would like to play a game of bowling you can play it it on the three lanes next to bar.
The good point for those coming with a car is a camera surveillance of the garage and the courtyard which you can watch on your room TV.
The breakfast were with rather small choice but fresh and tasty.
Overall I have to rate this hotel very high with a goo value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I came across this hotel completely by chance. They had a room available, the price was reasonable and, I soon found out, they have a brewery on site! The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and I could watch my motorcycle in the garage on the CC TV. Also, I'm a very light sleeper who's sensitive to noise. My room overlooked the courtyard and the bar's patio and yet, with the windows closed, it was extremely quiet. On top of it all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As for food, I had dinner in the restaurant. It was a bit on the salty side, but otherwise good. The beer is excellent. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to write home about, but good enough. I wish I could've stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank euromut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
3.5 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
130 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Roudna
Hotel Roudna
#9 of 31 in Pilsen
52 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
0.8 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Purkmistr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Purkmistr

Address: Selska naves 21/2, Pilsen 326 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: $88 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Purkmistr 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purkmistr ****Hotel caters for its guests with 32 comfort certified rooms. The hotel's total capacity is 65 beds (1 four-bed suite, 1 two-bed suite, 1 single room, 10 twin rooms, 19 double room). The unmistakable atmosphere of Pivovarsky dvur Plzen is created mainly by the copper brewery boilers located in the front part of the Restaurant I. The visitors have thus a unique opportunity to become familiar with the brewing technology. The neatly designed space was developed with respect to the historical value of the complex. The tap room is catered for directly from the lager tanks in the cellar that supply the whole range of our beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Purkmistr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Purkmistr Plzen/Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing