We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spa hotel”
Review of Hotel Agricola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agricola
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good spa hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great experience at the Agricola hotel, where we stayed two nights using spa package. Spa area was clean and neat, therapeutics were helpful, polite and professional.
The pool was wide and we took advantage of sauna as well.
We do recommend this spa hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maufelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have spent a great weekend at the Agricola hotel, Marienbad.
We took advavntage of the spa and wellness facilities and traditional spa treatments.
I have to say that we had a really great time!!!
The outdoor area is very wide including BBQ, tennis court, minigolf and many others.
It is a great place for outdoor activities.
We are going to come back soon

Room Tip: Room overlooking garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elenka0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a golf pro I decided to organise a Kids Golf Summer Camp in a lovely spa town Marianske Lazne. I was looking for an anviroment where hotel is surrounded by forests and where you can find an outdoor area for sport activities - hotel Agricola was just the perfect place. Right after the breakfast we were transferd to the Royal Golf Club Marianske Lazne, we spent all mornings on the driving range area practising. Afternoons has been on the course and in the early evenings we took the advantige of hotel facilities such as: swimming pool, minigolf course, volleybay and tennis courts. At the end the hotel stuff have prepared an outdoor barbecue for us. The kids were amazed and so was I. I am organising next Summer Camp already.

Room Tip: Private floor for our golf group
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spend couple of days at the Agricola sport and wellness centre in Marienbad
I have to say that we had really wonderful time.
The room was clean and spacious, the food was very tasteful and the spa facilities were just amazing. We went for underwater massage, which was very relaxing .....
All staff was polite and very helpful.
The outdoor terrace was very cosy while watching sunset
We would definitely come back to Agricola hotel agin

Room Tip: overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Ambassador hotel in Prague and then moved to sister hotel Agricola in Marienbad.
We really loved the outdoor facilities around the Agricola hotel.
Minigolf, tennis court and barbecue area. They even do the grill parties for groups !!! Spa area was very attractive and we have enjoyed provided treatments.
We would come back again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vlasta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at hotel Agricola and it was absolutely wonderful. The Service was TOP NOTCH, before you knew you needed to sneeze there was a tissue waiting! People who worked there were absolutely fantastic to deal with for everything and anything you could imagine. Beautiful indulgent suites, delicious food, staff who go out of their way to make your stay, well, perfect! My stay was faultless and I would thoroughly recommend staying here if your budget affords it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IgorS987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed to nights at the Agricola hotel last August. The outdoor barbecue area is just great!!!
We just loved the Spa and wellness centre. The swimming pool is large and spa treatments were outstanding. We have really enjoyed outdoor area, minigolf and tennis court. Staff is very polite and friendly. We definately come back !!!!

Room Tip: Great Spa & Wellness hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
#12 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
#17 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal Palace
Hotel Cristal Palace
#19 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#2 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#21 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agricola

Property: Hotel Agricola
Address: Tyrshova 31/23, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agricola 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Agricola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing