We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stěpán”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Klatovy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stěpán”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is great. I have been there a few times. The facilities are very luxory. I can definetly recomend this hotel to everyone. The landscape around is very serene and pictoresque. One of the great things to do around is to play golf at awesome golf course.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stepanek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    43
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
124
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lovely rooms lovely pool. excellent for golf. Fantastic service in the restaurant and cafe. The staff attention to detail was as good as a five star hotel. I will definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was really a Wonderful hotel and I had a great time during my stay with friends over there. The staff were excellent in providing the services, were polite, courteous and helpful at all times. I owe great Compliments to the chef, since the food was excellent. The bar has a wide variety of wines to choose from. The pool is clean, tidy and well maintained. Selection of finest food to order from the menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azwanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful hotel with excellent service. Before we had children we have here with my husband enjoyed a romantic setting, great restaurant, Spa and golf. Now with two children we often return and enjoy the beautiful family vacation reconnected with great food and relaxation. Love it!

Room Tip: room No. 200 or No. 300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadishu, Somalia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just perfect mix of the right environment, location (Spa town of Marianske Lazne, 18 holes golf course basically next to the hotel) and excellent service. Spacious room, beautiful view, nice bar with a very good wine selection.
Just perfect and fun weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Even if the hotel manager tried to do her best to apologize, the point is that the SPA is not organized. We arrived at 4 pM and ask for a massage, for a sauna and whatever was avallable. The sauna wasclosed because it needs booking at least one hour in advance. The thai massage was only on weekends, and another kind of massage was not available. The therapists are not helpful and not nice. You need to pay to enter the swimming pool. This is not a fine star hotel standard. The rest of the sèrvices are good: the restaurant serves good food, the reception is efficient, the manager very helpful, the Room clean and well furnished. Unfortunatly if You want to go for a kind of relax in the SPA forget it!!!!

Room Tip: If You don't mine walking to the springs this hotel is ok, otherwise choose a hotel in the cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We just spent first November weekend in hotel Esplanade. Although the weather did not anymore favor walks in the beautiful nature surrounding the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable, spacious and elegantly equipped. Hotel offers extensive choice of spa services. And after you are done with the treatments, there is nothing better than to sit in the hotel bar, and have a few drinks. The staff was very kind and helpful. Great relax!!! We can nothing but recommend and hope we will get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marketa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#8 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Morris
Golf Hotel Morris
#1 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Karlovarska 438, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel dating from 1911, modern guest rooms with balcony; situated 5 minute's walk form the city center on peaceful landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Marianske Lazne
Esplanade Resort Marianske Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing