We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids with "deadly sin"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for kids with "deadly sin"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a lot of attractions for kids - aqua park, fun park, IQ park and they can enjoy the stay for a lot of days. Real fun for them under one roof. Deadly sin for family hotel is smoking lobby bar next to kids' playroom. If you want smoked kids just put them into playroom. Food - breakfast is OK, buffet dinner poor (not a big choice and slow cooks when some food is out) and hotel is full of fast foods with only fried things.
There are long queues at check in. If your room number starts with 7 you will have room on a main corridor from hotel to aquapark and funpark. A lot of noise whole day by families going there and back. Hotel is also next to highway and you hear cars 24 hours a day. Not a quiet place at all.
Stupid thing is local hotel currency Babka. You have to use it in a fast food in a pool. First you have to choose a drink and food, count it in local currency Babka, count it in Czech crowns then, put a CZK banknote to the machine and get local currency Babka and pay with it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    53
    27
    22
See reviews for
94
24
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

i have been is this hotel for a convention.
this is a very big hotel with all facilities under one roof....

the rooms are confortable and all very clean,

i think this is a very good family hotel

also the tropical garden is very nice to be at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelopt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokycany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent a week with my family in the Babylon Centre in Liberec. There are several water slides, big as well as small ones, a couple of other attractions etc. so that the whole family can have a good time there. The whole centre is designed in a weird medley of styles which probably most visitors will not mind. The hotel is a true labyrinth with lots of elevators, corridors etc. so it is difficult not to get lost. The rooms were small but clean. Unfortunately the windows were locked because they led to an atrium and we had to rely on the aircon only. The biggest disappointment was the food - as for the breakfast, scrambled eggs were totally dry, no juice (only water with syrup), very cheap tea - definitely under common standard even for a 3* hotel. Otherwise you can get only low quality (mostly fried) food all over the centre, like chips with ketchup, sausage with mustard etc, served bistro-like. If you want to eat healthy, you have to go bring your food from home or go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaclav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed there for 3 night with my wife, 4year old daughter and 1year old son. We took family type room, two separate bedrooms. Quality of hotel very good, services very good including breakfast and dinners.
We were very satisfied. Our daughter really enjoyed aquapark, lunapark and iqpark, we spent majority of time there. Everything is under one roof which is great.
Therefore I would recommend the hotel and entertainment facilities for families.

Room Tip: Family type room (two separate bedrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pemahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am enjoying all the aspects at Babylon - rooms are big and clean, aqua park is really nice to relax after a hard day of work with its caves for swimming and whirlpool for "aqua massage". Breakfast is also a feast every morning with a lot of options that you can choose from. I am coming back every time when I have the chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalM_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaluga, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Before the trip I've read lots of negative references for the hotel but it appeared to be much better than I expected. My room was clean, spacious and well equiped. Everything neccessary was on site. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Also the hotel is not so far from the centre of Liberec and you can go aywhere on foot.
Drawbacks: personnel mostly don't speak English (but German is frequently used), the building has very complex layout and it's not easy to figure out where to go to find your room, reception or other places, all restaurants close very early and you have to go somewhere to have dinner..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

At 21.30 there were dead place. Ghost hotel, closed restaurants. We had to buy some food on gas station... Restaurants in Liberec are not cooking after 22. So overall... its very good to be there with your sweeting :-), nobody will see you, nobody will hear you. In our room, there were locked windows.

Room Tip: Get room with unlocked windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.7 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
0.3 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.5 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#3 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jested
Hotel Jested
#1 of 15 in Liberec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Babylon

Property: Wellness Hotel Babylon
Address: Nitranska 415/1, Liberec 460 07, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellness Hotel Babylon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELLNESS HOTEL BABYLON is part of a unique entertainment, relaxation and educational complex. With regard to its capacity and diversity, it offers quality accommodation for a wide range of customers. 407 rooms in two categories – Superior and Standard, more than 1000 beds, divided into 3 parts: WELLNESS – comfortable rooms in a quiet area in close proximity to the wellness centre offering perfect relaxation and tranquillity. FAMILY - characterful visits for families with children who will appreciate the range of unique entertainment and enlightenment under one roof. BUSINESS - comfortable accommodation, conference spaces in many varieties, complex services for company clientele. LUXURIOUS APARTMENTS or memorable romantic visits and special occasions All this only 45 minutes by car from Prague, in the border region with Poland and Germany, nearby skiing and hiking destinations – Mt. Ještěd, the Jizera Mountains and the Krkonoše Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellness Hotel Babylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Babylon Liberec
Centrum Babylon Hotel Liberec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing