We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just sleep , don't eat !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is nice with modern rooms , comfortable and a nice but small bathroom. Very good location , free Wifi and an underground parking.
So for a short stay it is good.
What is not good is the restaurant. Not for breakfast , not for dinner. Nice menu , nice presentation but it doesn't taste good at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

I'm glad you liked our hotel - concerning the restaurant, I'd like to apologise for your experience and would like to mention that we have recently replaced our head chef and are constantly working on improving the quality and service of our offer. Thanks for your open review though, and we hope that nevertheless you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a "hen party" - total 4 girls. Very good value for spent money. Room quite small but clean, minibar sufficient, bathroom quite squezzy (too small - the only minus point). Design of this hotel is fabulous, well done and interesting. Little hard to find in the centre, but good location, near from city centre. Good possibility to park the car. Receptionist staff very helpful and knowledgable. Restaurant on top floor is highly recommendable, great food, classy menu, fair prices, on the top of all the waiter who took care of us was just perfect. Thanks to all staff for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliloli2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in room 619, which is like a family room. As a couple staying there, we paid close to 3000 czk. The hotel is new but it is not a great stay for that price, so many details have been overlooked. For example, we were happy to be offered eggs to be prepared to our liking- but then disappointed when they were not made well at all. It is like this hotel is trying to be a five-star hotel at the cost of running a 3-star. Better if they decide what to be and run with that;)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thanks for taking time to post your feedback and I'm seriously concerned why you felt like not receiving value for money. Pytloun City Boutique Hotel clearly positions itself as a 4 star hotel, and varying room sizes are reflected in different price ranges. Family rooms are amongst the biggest and hence come at a higher price than for example our smaller Superior Double rooms.

Regarding your experience at breakfast, I'd like to apologise that we didn't get the eggs quite right for you. If you visit us on another occasion, please let the staff know exactly how you like our eggs and we will try our best to positively surprise you.

Best regards,
Jan Tlustak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Booked Royal Suite. Discovered this is a small room, no separate lounge, no sofa and worse, no shutters or curtains. So downgraded to basic room, but we have curtains. Tried dinner. Chicken was inedibly tough. Vegetables way oversalted. Everything just defrosted and unseasoned. Chablis was nice. Still hungry so ordered Antipasti in bar which sadly was 99% fat. This is disappointing because Pytloun Doubi thai restaurant is amazing. Unfortunately, this is not. Nice location. Appalling rooms and food. Babylon has better rooms, and restaurant is edible. This could be such a nice hotel if someone cared about food, rooms and quality. I am sure the manager will rant but he has no idea of how a quality hotel functions.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear Romana,

The manager won't rant but rather thank you for your open review :)
First of all I'm sorry you totally didn't enjoy your stay. For me as a manager it's obviously not nice to read such a disappointed review. On the other hand, it gives me insight in what we should work on in the future. Since you have stayed with us, a complete new management team has been appointed including myself; and we all care a great deal about quality of our services.

I dare to doubt however that the mentioned competitor has 'better rooms' - many reviewers in the past years have praised the cleanliness and beauty of our guest rooms, hence won't take the description 'appalling' seriously.

Despite your negative experience, I'd like to invite you back to Pytloun Hotels for a chance to redeem ourselves and until then remain with kind regards,
Jan Tlustak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is nice, with a nice lobby, the glass elevator is charmy. The room I've got is very spacious (Royal Suite with hot tub and terrace) is right in the restaurant (yes... IN the restaurant!) which I found exquisite!
Some small things were not ok, like the shower that was not broken, but I could not get it fixed in the right position.. and some electrical sockets didn't work.
But the service is a something else... They do all they can to help you. Small things that make the difference. for example: I had a really late check-in, and the restaurant was just closing, but the receptionist called and they waited and keep it open just for me. And other small things that make me decide to stay there in my next trip, even with these little problems.

Room Tip: I've got the room 515 that is IN the restaurant... spacious and nice view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Being in a foreign country and not speaking their language is really a challenge but i have found a very pleasant group of employees at this hotel.The staff has been more than helpful in making sure this business trip is comfortable.The weather here is great if you like snow and the town of Liberac has the feel of downtown Charleston SC with it's old buildings and conveinance to downtown shopping and eateries.First trip overseas and it want be my last.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor because the restaurant is at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for a night for what was planned as a treat in what was listed as a superior double. The room was nicely decorated , clean but very small. The private balcony overlooked an old communist block. Internet connection was extremely restricted, Staff were friendly enough and service was up to standard for this part of europe. Close to centre.

Overall the Hotel was pretty reasonable although having tavelled alot and seen what to expect for my money around the world this was not good value.

I will be trying another hotel next time I visit Liverec.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask specifically for view over the city otherwise you will not enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
0.4 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Wellness Hotel Babylon
#6 of 15 in Liberec
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#12 of 15 in Liberec
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#10 of 15 in Liberec
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Radnice
Hotel Radnice
#5 of 15 in Liberec
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pytloun City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun City Boutique Hotel

Address: Rumunska 655/9, Liberec, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range: $53 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pytloun City Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel**** is a luxurious four-star hotel of the Pytloun chain of hotels directly in the centre of Liberec. This is our newest branch with modern facilities and design, air-conditioned rooms and indoor car park with security. The terraces of the hotel with stunning views of the city and the Jested mountain will make your stay more than pleasant. For relaxation and rest, we recommend Luxury Island Spa - wellness center in the Pytloun Travel Hotel*** with outdoor saltwater pool and outdoor Finnish sauna, the indoor area of the center offers whirlpool, tropical salt-herb sauna and massages. Wellness can be visited at any time, day or night hours, the operation is non-stop - 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pytloun City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing