We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel average but service above average!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is nice, with a nice lobby, the glass elevator is charmy. The room I've got is very spacious (Royal Suite with hot tub and terrace) is right in the restaurant (yes... IN the restaurant!) which I found exquisite!
Some small things were not ok, like the shower that was not broken, but I could not get it fixed in the right position.. and some electrical sockets didn't work.
But the service is a something else... They do all they can to help you. Small things that make the difference. for example: I had a really late check-in, and the restaurant was just closing, but the receptionist called and they waited and keep it open just for me. And other small things that make me decide to stay there in my next trip, even with these little problems.

Room Tip: I've got the room 515 that is IN the restaurant... spacious and nice view !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Being in a foreign country and not speaking their language is really a challenge but i have found a very pleasant group of employees at this hotel.The staff has been more than helpful in making sure this business trip is comfortable.The weather here is great if you like snow and the town of Liberac has the feel of downtown Charleston SC with it's old buildings and conveinance to downtown shopping and eateries.First trip overseas and it want be my last.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor because the restaurant is at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for a night for what was planned as a treat in what was listed as a superior double. The room was nicely decorated , clean but very small. The private balcony overlooked an old communist block. Internet connection was extremely restricted, Staff were friendly enough and service was up to standard for this part of europe. Close to centre.

Overall the Hotel was pretty reasonable although having tavelled alot and seen what to expect for my money around the world this was not good value.

I will be trying another hotel next time I visit Liverec.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask specifically for view over the city otherwise you will not enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited the hotel in the weekend trip to Liberec with boyfriend.
Excellent service surprised us so much, that we stayed longer that we planned.

Nice attention are usb cables for guests in the room, smart whirpool that turns it self off when the water bath is full. Telephone communication with the reception in the room is very practical. We would welcome an adapter for the iPhone, but that's trivial.

The room was nice, modern, clean and capacious with views of the city. Breakfast was good, helpfull staff, thanks for really nice time!

It's a great location for family and young couples too. I can recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaK505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was opened in 2012, so it is very nicely furnished and still clean. Parking in the underground was also free. The location right in the center of town. Breakfast was not much of anything, rather worse average. Swimming pool is not inside this areal!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in many hotels in the Czech republic but this in one of the best ones. The room was absolutely clean..it was amazing!!! Housekeeping did a wonderful job!!!!
Also, the restaurant was serving delicious food..not usual when travel outside of Prague.
This is my first choise if I come back to Liberec.

Anyway..we were wery disappointed with Babylon aqua park..dirty and bit used! Don't even bother to go there..you safe money and disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marketa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was recommended by my friend to stay in this hotel, while I was in Liberec with my wife and our kid. Everything went very well after we have arrived there. It was very easy to find a place for our car in a garage in a basement of the building, there are parking places reserved for hotel guests. While it was raining outside at that time, we appreciated that we didn't have to walk somewhere and could just take a lift to a lobby, where there is a reception. The staff was willing and pleasant and it took just few minutes and we were in the lift to our room. The lift stopped at 5th floor and we had to take few steps to the 6th where our room was. The room itself was really very nice, large and furnished in modern style with all standart equipement and one huge window with a terrace with a lovely view to part of a city and mainly Jested mountain. We all enjoyed a bubble bath in our bathroom and also fine dining in hotel restaurant. The food there was really excellent and so was the staff. And although our room was almost above the restaurant, it didn't disturb us at all, the only thing we have heard was the noise of tram somewhere down on the street when we had our window opened. I really liked staying in this hotel, I travel a lot around Europe and can compare, Pytloun City Boutique Hotel can measure with well known hotels all over. I can recommend it sincearly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OndrasReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.4 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.2 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
1.6 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#11 of 15 in Liberec
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Wellness Hotel Babylon
#5 of 15 in Liberec
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#9 of 15 in Liberec
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Radnice
Hotel Radnice
#6 of 15 in Liberec
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pytloun City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun City Boutique Hotel

Address: Rumunska 655/9, Liberec, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range: $48 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pytloun City Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel**** is a luxurious four-star hotel of the Pytloun chain of hotels directly in the centre of Liberec. This is our newest branch with modern facilities and design, air-conditioned rooms and indoor car park with security. The terraces of the hotel with stunning views of the city and the Jested mountain will make your stay more than pleasant. For relaxation and rest, we recommend Luxury Island Spa - wellness center in the Pytloun Travel Hotel*** with outdoor saltwater pool and outdoor Finnish sauna, the indoor area of the center offers whirlpool, tropical salt-herb sauna and massages. Wellness can be visited at any time, day or night hours, the operation is non-stop - 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Pytloun City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing