We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience, well equipped, but noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pytloun Travel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Liberec B&B and Inns
Beroun, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, well equipped, but noisy rooms”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have stayed 3 nights for weekend trip to Liberec. We got the accommodation in package together with wellness and bottle of wine. I must say, that my feelings were rather ambivalent about our stay.

The positives:
- hotel is apparently newly furnished with nice design furniture and the rooms are very comfortable.
- Since I travelled with baby, I have really apprecitated boiling kettle in the room (part of tea and coffee facility) and microwave oven available all the time in the breakfast corner next to the reception. Also very nice playground in front of the hotel with trampolin.
- Rooms - beds were very comfortable, LCD TV, working desk. Small bathroom with toilet, shower and sink, but you get towels and cosmetics and everything was very clean.
- Breakfast - everyday same choise, simple but not poor, cold and hot, choise of juices, tea, coffee, some cheeses, ham & salami, jam, fryed eggs, everything very tasty. Average coffee, but if you prefer, you can get espresso for only small extra fee.
- Parking - on the hotel premises, with CCTV surveillance.
- Staff - very nice and friendly staff. Nothing was much trouble for them.
- Location - very nice and quiet zone, not far from city center, close to Jested area.

Wellness - I cannot say anything about it, it was broken/closed for 2 days of our stay and full for the last one.
Internet - it is free and wireless in the whole hotel, but it was working very rarely during our stay. Hotel claimed it was not their problem - there was a very severe weather - heavy rain with some floods in the area, so may be it was the reason.

Negatives:
- Rooms - biggest problem I see in the fact, that rooms are absolutely NOT soundproof. So you hear every step and every word from the corridor and other rooms. We have had a corner room on the very end of corridor and even though we were not able to sleep all night long as we have heard everything happening all over the hotel. I really missed the feeling of privacy - I imagine that as much as I heard the others they have heard us. If you stay only for oversleep it might be OK, but if you stay longer, it is very uncomfortable.
- Bathroom - there are no hangers for towels except for smal hooks next to the shower, so your towels will be damp all the time. Hotel waives for Green policy - they change the towels only if you throw them on the floor. But you must do it every day if you do not want to use wet towels. There is also no hanger next to the sink, so the floor is wet all the time from your hands.
There is no elevator and very steep stairs.

So overall - despite the noisy rooms, everything was perfect. But the noise was quite disturbing so I cannot give higher evaluation.

Next time, I would try to reserve the upper family suite or other Pytloun hotel in Liberec.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereziny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Tereziny,

Thank you for your extensive review and the many positive points you mentioned back in 2011. I hope you've had the chance to visit us again since, and that you may have noticed that now we do have radiators in the bathrooms on which our guests can place wet towels and also a few hooks for dry towels or other items such as bathrobes. It is true however that there is no elevator, but I believe the majority of our guests in Pytloun Travel Hotel are happy to 'travel' up the maximum 3 floors by foot ;)
Please come back and visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jan Tlustak, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Terrible stink everywhere, incompetent service, dirty towels, wi-fi out of order, non-functional card payments, chaos in wellness reservations... Guests doesn't mean anything to them! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tygrrr1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Even though your review was published a couple years back, I'd like to point out that all our staff takes guest service seriously and does their very best to provide assistance wherever possible. All members of our 24h reception team is trained and capable in managing wellness reservations and free Wi-Fi and card payments are fully functional.

Kind regards,
Jan Tlustak, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liberec hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Clean, tastefully decorated new rooms made us feel like home. Helpfull staff.
Good location, close to tram to take you to Liberec Zoo, city centre, Jested and yet very quiet and relaxing place.
Overall positive experience. Great value for your money :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel has been newly rebuilt to "ikea style" (and i mean it literally:D). We had a small room number 10 and we were very satisfied...new furniture, LCD TV, tea/coffee service, nice bathroom. Breakfasts were very nice, i can not complain!
Receptionists were also nice and very helpful. Especially one girl, i am sorry i didn´t ask for her name....:(!
The wellness center which is in the hotel was wondeful (sauna, whirlpool, relaxing area, swimming pool outside)!!! I do recommend that! But be careful, no swimmsuits are allowed inside and the wellness is not private!!! But the receptionists can deal it, so if u are a bit lucky, u can have whole wellness just for urself:)!
There should be WIFI internet through all hotel but it wasn´t working when we were there:(!
U can have a drink in the lobby bar but there is no restaurant in the hotel, if u wanna have lunch or dinner, there are few pubs close to the hotel (typical czech one) or u should go to the center of Liberec which is 5 mins by car. We were using public transport. Tram-stop is 7-8 mins of walking up to the hill, then u are in 10 mins in the center or 15 mins in the ZOO.
I highty recommend this hotel. It is new, modern, with good services. BUT it stands in the periphery of Liberec, so there is nothing around! Center is 5 mins by car. If u are coming by public transport, be ready for a little walking:)!

Room Tip: Single/double rooms in the first floor are new and looking very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Buffalka,

Thanks a lot for your great review in the early days of our Pytloun Travel Hotel. I'd like to point out that free Wi-Fi is now available throughout the entire hotel.

If you visit us again in the future, here's a tip for you: The wellness centre can now be rented out for 2 hours private use from 12pm throughout the night until 6am the next day!

Jan Tlustak
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel was just recently turned by Pytloun line of hotels from a penzion into a hotel, and, perhaps, not everything was put in order yet, and maybe the hotel has a great potential, but the money is being charged already now and as of this writing - I don't like it.
There is no reception or anybody to meet you. The reception is in a different part of the city (it is to be installed here on January 16, 2011) so we arrived to the location of the reception by taxi to receive the key, and then took a taxi to this Pytloun Penzion Travel Hotel.
When we arrived we found quite a small room, no curtains, the hot water was available, but the cheap temperature control valve in the shower was broken running cold water, so we had to get by with the sink only...
The bed is comfortable, but I would prefer one big blanket instead of two small ones.
With better valves, some curtains, more TV channels and better blankets it could be improved significantly.
But the lack of sound insulation is unlikely to be helped. The steps of people in the hall quite audible. I CAN HEAR SNORRING FROM THE ROOM NEXTDOOR.
The hotel is located somewhere in the boonies... the view from the the window opens to private cottage houses..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledzep_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun Travel Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Recently I have been appointed as Managing Director of the Pytloun Hotels Group and even though your review is nearly 4 years old now, I'd like to leave a quick note regarding the current state of our Pytloun Travel Hotel. The hotel is now indeed a 3 star property which offers good value for money accommodation but still strives to provide excellent service to our guests.

Improvements since your stay include: 24h reception with fully stocked bar, curtains in all rooms, hot and cold water definitely guaranteed in all rooms, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all rooms.

If your way ever brings you back to Liberec in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you again in our Pytloun Travel Hotel which now proudly carries 3***.

Jan Tlustak
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
1.5 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#11 of 15 in Liberec
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
1.1 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
2.6 mi away
Hotel Jested
Hotel Jested
#1 of 15 in Liberec
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pytloun Travel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun Travel Hotel

Property: Pytloun Travel Hotel
Address: Volgogradska 29/70, Liberec 460 07, Czech Republic (Formerly Pytloun Penzion Januv Dul)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pytloun Travel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 17th century timber buildings, this hotel offers non-smoking rooms and a communal kitchen with an electric hob. It is located in Liberec, 3 km from Jested ski resort. Pytloun Travel Hotel's rooms are fitted with central heating and feature a wide full-length wardrobe. A work desk with good access to electrical outlets and lighting is available in each room.The front desk is open throughout the day and staff can help with queries such as conversion of foreign currencies. It provides storage facility for guests' ski equipment.The Luxury Island Spa features an outdoor salt water pool, a Finnish sauna, an indoor tropical salt-herbal sauna, a hot tub and massages. Pytloun Travel is 400 metres away from Liberec-Horni Ruzodol Railway Station which provides easy access to the rest of Liberec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Pytloun Travel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing