We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liberec
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Impuls(Liberec)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
10
12
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
10
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is located near cathedral, smaller mall and it is good start point for those having a bussiness in near hospital. You can leave your car stay at hotel parking and walk to the hospital. It takes 5-7 minutes. Hotel offers 2 standards of rooms. I used to stay in those re-newed. Room is clean and standardly equiped. Maybe a desk can be larger. Cable internet is available for free in room. Receptionists are very kind. Breakfast is standard. You will get everything you can expect from a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Chantall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is an old hotel that has been tarted up with liberal application of orange and dark blue paint. That said, the room i had was large and comfortable. It is close to the centre of town and many of the bus routes pass nearby. The staff at reception are friendly but i couldn't say the same for those in the dining room. The breakfast was ok with a reasonable selection of food.
I had one meal in the restaurant in the evening and it was terrible - how any chef would stuff up tagliatelle carbonara, i don't know, but they did!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Fair standard, very clean, possibility of rent a nice, private sauna on topfloor and the women at work at the reception during daytime was extremely serviceminded. Rooms are no nonsense with nice bathroom and bad yellow light.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the city of Liberec, quite close to the main square and the old town hall.The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view from the large window. It was brightly decorated with a mural that looked more like Capri than Bohemia. There was secure parking at the rear of the hotel (free) and a lift from the parking area to the lobby and the other floors. It was a strange lift with no internal door and the external door had to be pushed open - but at least we didn't have to lug cases up stairs. The food in the restaurant was quite nice, but we had to wait over an hour to be served because they had a large party in. The waiting staff were very apologetic and said we could wait in our room and they would ring when they were ready to serve us. The staff were helpful and friendly but very few appeared to understand much English. In the north, German is spoken almost as much as Czech, but my German is a bit limited and my Czech is almost non-existent. The lighting in the room was a bit dim, but the main issue was the heating, which didn't work at all. After struggling to understand each other I eventually learned from the receptionist that someone was coming Monday to fix it, but as we were only there for Saturday night this wasn't much help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beaver055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights in December 2012. Slightly older dated hotel amongst the newer options but it gets renovated floor by floor with minimum disruption. Booked B and B, so cannot comment on meals outwith this, but an array of choice eataries just outside the main door.

On main tram and bus lane, 5mins from town hall and Square, and main shopping area.

Would use this again and recommend to travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews