We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 3-star hotel”
Review of Hotel Liberec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Liberec
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value 3-star hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is located near cathedral, smaller mall and it is good start point for those having a bussiness in near hospital. You can leave your car stay at hotel parking and walk to the hospital. It takes 5-7 minutes. Hotel offers 2 standards of rooms. I used to stay in those re-newed. Room is clean and standardly equiped. Maybe a desk can be larger. Cable internet is available for free in room. Receptionists are very kind. Breakfast is standard. You will get everything you can expect from a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Chantall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
7
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Beauty, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

It is an old hotel that has been tarted up with liberal application of orange and dark blue paint. That said, the room i had was large and comfortable. It is close to the centre of town and many of the bus routes pass nearby. The staff at reception are friendly but i couldn't say the same for those in the dining room. The breakfast was ok with a reasonable selection of food.
I had one meal in the restaurant in the evening and it was terrible - how any chef would stuff up tagliatelle carbonara, i don't know, but they did!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Fair standard, very clean, possibility of rent a nice, private sauna on topfloor and the women at work at the reception during daytime was extremely serviceminded. Rooms are no nonsense with nice bathroom and bad yellow light.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the city of Liberec, quite close to the main square and the old town hall.The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view from the large window. It was brightly decorated with a mural that looked more like Capri than Bohemia. There was secure parking at the rear of the hotel (free) and a lift from the parking area to the lobby and the other floors. It was a strange lift with no internal door and the external door had to be pushed open - but at least we didn't have to lug cases up stairs. The food in the restaurant was quite nice, but we had to wait over an hour to be served because they had a large party in. The waiting staff were very apologetic and said we could wait in our room and they would ring when they were ready to serve us. The staff were helpful and friendly but very few appeared to understand much English. In the north, German is spoken almost as much as Czech, but my German is a bit limited and my Czech is almost non-existent. The lighting in the room was a bit dim, but the main issue was the heating, which didn't work at all. After struggling to understand each other I eventually learned from the receptionist that someone was coming Monday to fix it, but as we were only there for Saturday night this wasn't much help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaver055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights in December 2012. Slightly older dated hotel amongst the newer options but it gets renovated floor by floor with minimum disruption. Booked B and B, so cannot comment on meals outwith this, but an array of choice eataries just outside the main door.

On main tram and bus lane, 5mins from town hall and Square, and main shopping area.

Would use this again and recommend to travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed from 20th Dec to 23rd. 3nights for my British friends wedding to his Czech fiancé. What a great place. We got the price down to 3130Kć (30Kć=£1) for 2people, BnB, for 3nights.

5minute walk to town hall and square.

Great place, great service, an older hotel amongst the newer choices nearby. Its On the main bus and tram routes, right next to Dinosaur Mall, Christmas market and shopping area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a party of 15.

Would definately recommend to anyone and would, without hesitation use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G1nge0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This 3 star hotel gives you good value for money. Reception service is very kind and helpfull. Breakfast is sufficient, daily menu looks tasty (but never tried). Rooms are clean, orange-blue furnished. Cable internet for free, TV with czech and german broadcast. Bathroom clean.

Room Tip: you can choose between renovated and non-renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantall I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
1.8 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#11 of 15 in Liberec
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Wellness Hotel Babylon
#6 of 15 in Liberec
196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberec

Property: Hotel Liberec
Address: Nam. Shaldovo 1345/6, Liberec 460 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liberec 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Liberec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing