We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable comfort for reaconable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pytloun Hotel Liberec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Certificate of Excellence
Pilsen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“reasonable comfort for reaconable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have very positive experience with the hotel and its staff - friendly and helpful, possibility to arrive at any time, modern and nice rooms, pleasant buffet breakfast, secure parking, good accessibility to town by car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katka365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
11
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melnik, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

friendly environment, helpful staff, modern amenities, a varied selection of buffet breakfast, secure parking, friendly towards children, good accessibility to town

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there,was very well located comfortable apartment ,cleaner visited every day.we didnt use the restaurant but the flat was well equipped to make our own breakfast.The slopes are a bit away but a little train in Liberec Rochlice can transport to town in 5 min and then by tram no 3 that reminds us Polar Express to Jested a great skiing centre.Must visit it again next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My stay was one of my best - service, staff, food, room equipment - everything was GREAT!The best hotel for my business trips I have ever been to. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I was staying in Hotel Pytloun with my girlfriend and originally we had a reservation in one of their Pensions ( I do not remember the name ) First of all we had to go to Hotel Pytloun to check-in, pay a depozit CZK 500 and than we were told that we have to walk to our pension.That would be ok BUT at the end of our stay we would have to go back to the hotel to return the keys and get our depozit back and that is not comfortable at all. That is why I asked if it is possible to get a room directly in the hotel (the receptionist - young man- did not offer the room to me - I had to ask!!!). He told me (not very cheerfully) that it is possible and asked me if we want a small doubleroom or big doubleroom (he did not tell us any difference at least he could tell what the size in square meters is) and because we we staying only 1 night we took the small one - BIG MISTAKE!!!
The room was smaller than my bathroom at home and there was jsut the bed and approximately 40cm space around it.That is the room of course there was a small bathroom (nicer than the whole room) I also asked the man at the reception how to get to ZOO and after 25 minutes of searching he told me that we have to take a bus but he is not really sure which one!!!???Thanks god in the evening there was a very friendly and helpfull lady that helped us to find out which bus we can take to get to Prague.I am pretty sure we are not going back there any more.I would recommend this hotel if you are just one person and you are looking just for place to sleep (come in the evening - leave in the morning) or try to stay in the bigger room.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hevy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vatin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Small room relatively clean, avoid half board. Meat in the evening meal not the best( little bit long time laying in the stock). The beer very bad. Only breakfest really good and nothing against it. Comunication with the hotel ok. You can here the neighbour very strongly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Pytloun in Liberec in July 2009. While the double rooms are very small they have a fabulous beer garden which we spent most of time at. There was a computer available to access the internet and also a washing machine was available on each floor. While the hotel is located approx 2 and a half kms for the main area, the bus and train station were located very close by. There were several supermarkets and shopping centres located nearby also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for great value for money, however if there were more than 3 in your group you may find the rooms a little too small

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberec hotels
1.8 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
1.5 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
3.4 mi away
Hotel Jested
Hotel Jested
#1 of 15 in Liberec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Radnice
Hotel Radnice
#6 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pytloun Hotel Liberec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun Hotel Liberec

Property: Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Address: Hodkovicka 206/39, Liberec 460 06, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pytloun Hotel Liberec 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pytloun Hotel*** and the restaurant were opened in 2007. All rooms in the hotel are non-smoking (ventilated rare section of the restaurant and an outside terrace are available for smokers). The hotel offers 70 beds in stylish rooms/luxury suite, free WiFi internet connection 15Mb/s in every room, free parking away from traffic (with security camera surveillance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pytloun Hotel Liberec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing