We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel U Ruze(Kutna Hora)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medinek Hotel(Kutna Hora)
$1,164
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zlata Stoupa(Kutna Hora)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel U Hrncire(Kutna Hora)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel U Zvonu(Kutna Hora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Opat(Kutna Hora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
20
19
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
19
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorthe main squaregreat locationlovely townbone churchgreat breakfastone nightan easy walkquiet placeyogurtabove averagetop floorair conditioningfree parkinghotel restaurantbreadsights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel over the past 5 years and it has undergone many internal refurbs.

The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and good showers.

Free WIFI throughout.

The restaurant is excellent value and great choice.

The breakfast is basic but good with cereals and eggs to order.

The hotel is perfectly placed in the centre of Kutna Hora which is very picturesque, with beautiful churches and restored buildings payed for by UNESCO.

Costs here in Kutna Hora are excellent, and it is approx 1.25hrs from Prague.
Do not tell everyone, keep it for youself. Great vlue for money.

Staff very friendly indeed.

Reception not 24 hrs

Room Tip: Rooms 1 -8 are spacious 9 and 10 on third floor. No lift
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BarryJOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a very good hotel with comfortable rooms right in the centre of Kutna Hora. Much better to stay in the town rather than a day trip from Prague. The town is a delight after the large daily influx of tourists. The hotel is well placed so that it easy to see all the sights and to relax in the main square.

Breakfast was good, there is a Restaurant but we eat Italian elsewhere.

Parking was close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is certainly not a bad place to stay. The location, just off the main square, is handy. The rooms are comfortable enough. Breakfast is above-average; there's a cold buffet plus you can order cooked items off the menu. It seems to be the best-reviewed place in Kutna Hora, and it may well deserve to be.

I think we were probably unlucky. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. The front desk man didn't appear until after about 10 minutes of sporadic bell-dinging. Shortly after we got into our room, a window which my wife had unlocked and partially opened was blown further open by a gust of wind. It knocked a small potted plant from the windowsill to the floor, resulting in a mess of damp soil and shattered pot on the floor. We shamefacedly apologized and asked the front desk guy if it could be cleaned up. His reaction was decidedly grumpy. He eventually came to take care of it with a bucket and vacuum cleaner, but muttered at us angrily throughout and did a half-baked job at best, leaving a muddy blob which we tried to avoid treading into the carpet for the rest of our stay. Then at night it there was a wedding in the garden of the restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel. A really loud wedding, with amps turned up to 11, so that sleep in the rooms at the back of the hotel was impossible until after 2:00 a.m. Not the hotel's fault, but nonetheless a detraction from the guests' experience. By Sunday morning everything was quiet and the front desk was manned by a pleasant young lady. We weren't charged for the broken plant pot.

Kutna Hora is worth a visit, although for medieval cuteness I preferred Telc and Trebic. If you don't mind the macabre and grotesque, check out the "bone church." You won't find many of those around. Another reason to visit is that hotel prices seem to be substantially less than in nearby Prague (even taking into account pot-smashing windows, sullen hotel staff and headbangers' nuptials.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NameAlreadyTaken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Hotel is located within walking distance form main attractions. It has no elevator, room was quiet, simply equipped, no extra amenities in bathroom, free wi-fi Internet. Breakfast is a small buffet, there's small menu you can order from. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I can recommend it as a decent 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I booked to stay at this specific hotel and when I arrived I was told it was full and they sent me to their (inferior) sister hotel down the road. There was no mention of this arrangement - or even the possibility of this arrangement - prior to my arrival.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank wre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews