We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medinek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel U Ruze(Kutna Hora)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zlata Stoupa(Kutna Hora)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kreta(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila U Varhanare(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel U Zvonu(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penzion Kutna(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Opat(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
19
14
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our staybone churchsightsfridgeczech
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 59 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very good choice for travellers prefering good location - all important sights in Kutna Hora (except Ossuary / Bone church in the suburbs) can be reached in a few minutes of walk. Hopefully you will get for your car (if any) parking place in the yard. Breakfests a bit below standard, but excellent rooms heating. Wi-fi included in the room price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldJanxSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was right on the main square in Kutna Hora. I was lucky enough to have a balcony overlooking the square, and spent much time admiring the pleasant view.

The bathroom was fine, the bedding and towels were clean (as one might hope, but as is not always the case!) and there was a fridge for cooling the fine refreshments that this lovely country has to offer.

I would recommend this hotel and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBurtonBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had lunch in the hotel restaurant while visiting Kutna Hora. I can't say anything bad, our lunch was simply delicious, the waitress was very friendly and attentive and all this for very reasonable prices (considering this restaurant is on the main square).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very good hotel. They have been attentive to all the things we asked before our arrive. A spacefull room, with a big bath and bed. Just in the heart of Kutna Hora, a wonderful city away from the many tourists of Prague. Very recomended! With good prices and a very good breakfeast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreia Filipa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location couldn't be better as it's right on the main town square. Don't, however, let that put you off for fear of noise because Kutna Hora is a quiet little town. Every single employee we encountered was extremely friendly - day and night. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable with everything we needed. It is an older hotel and some things do show their age but nothing was broken or shabby or poorly maintained. If you are used to massive flat panel televisions then you will think the cube shaped television in the corner of the room is rather cute. We never turned it on, that's not why we were there. You will have a mini fridge (bigger than the TV) in your room and free WiFi and an excellent breakfast available plus a bar at night to help soothe your sore feet from the inside. I can't think of anything at all negative to say. We even extended our stay we were so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladidadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews