We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beatiful”

Cathedral of St. Barbara
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.13*
and up
Half Day Trip to Kutna Hora and the Ossuary from Prague
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Kutna Hora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A magnificent example of Gothic architecture, this imposing cathedral features medieval frescoes and late-Gothic and Renaissance paintings from the 15th century.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beatiful”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice building , beautiful interior, very peaceful. Totally worth the trip. Maybe not as magnificent as the cathedral in Prague, but still visit it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarinelaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    292
    46
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nic”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited Kutna Hora in general and the cathedral was very impressive. I have to say that if you see first the Castle in Prague, then it may not seam as impressive, but a must see attraction if you are in the area

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JosePLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have nothing new to write. Other reviews already cover them. I liked the style of this building. The walk towards the entrance gate is so amazing. I just want to suggest that for travel planning it is a much better idea to first go to the city-center of Kutna Hora to visit this and nearby sites, and then cover Ossuary in the evening as the main train station is much nearer to it. I didn't follow this plan and missed out on entering the Cathedral. Plan at least an entire day in Kutna Hora.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sagar_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful-Fantastic Structure!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited the Cathedral in the snow which was a remarkable experience and with the weather, it looked like a wonderful black and white postcard! It's a beautiful building, overlooking the countryside! The looming ceilings inside are impressive as are the beautiful stained glass windows. Highly recommended if you are in Kutna Hora!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank twinklepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Second most beautiful cathedral I have ever seen.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kutna Hora is a beautiful town on its own with a lot to see, but this cathedral is probably the center piece. Big, architecture amazing, well located. Lovely view, which you can enjoy while sipping a glass of wine near by. Been several times and always amazed. Totally recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral of St. Barbara also viewed

Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
 
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
 

Been to Cathedral of St. Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing