We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room, lively restaurant and bar until late!”
Review of Hotel Kreta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kreta
Ranked #7 of 20 Kutna Hora B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfy room, lively restaurant and bar until late!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A great little place with spotless comfy room, wonderful friendly staff, and a hopping restaurant and bar which is open until late, and has great food and beer. The hotel and the restaurant are super reasonably priced. AND, the room came with a plentiful, high quality, traditional breakfast buffet.

The location is a little out of the way, about 15min walk from town center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the summer of 2011, The room was large by Euro[pean standards, clean, and had a great view. The owner speaks fluent English. There is a pub/restaurant on the ground floor with about 3 beers on tap. Breakfast here was above average. We were delighted upon arrival in Kutna Hora via bus from Prague to find the hotel only about 1 block from the bus station. It seemed like it might be a good distance away from the attractions, but the central area is within easy walking distance. Excellent service.

Room Tip: no elevator but staff may help with bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC-NY-CT-PA-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was a little nervous about this particular hotel, as I'd decided upon it based primarily on the low price and there were few reviews available at the time. Also, I wasn't sure how easy it was going to be to get to. All my apprehensions came to naught, for this hotel proved easy to find, was not that far from the center, was incredibly clean, in a good neighborhood, and overall, we were quite happy with it!

My husband, our 2 teenage girls, and I were sightseeing in Prague, but also wanted to see Kutna Hora's Bone church, as well as St. Barbara's, so we decided to save some money and spend the night in Kutna Hora rather than Prague. We were really glad we did; Kutna Hora is much quieter and very relaxing, and the Hotel Kreta was exactly what we were looking for.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were hungry and we were happy to find that they serve great food there! Everything is very reasonably priced, also. We were shown to our rooms, which we had to access via a winding staircase that was rather reminiscent of tower staircases in castles or cathedrals. We had 2 double rooms, and they were both quite nice, although I believe that one was bigger than the other.

Breakfast in the morning was quite good and plentiful as well - typical European meats, cheeses, and breads, with butter and jam, as I recall. The staff was courteous, but not overly sociable.

We would definitely stay here again if we had the chance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked this hotel for 34 Euros the night and it was a great choice. Our room had just been renovated, so we had a good shower and a good mattress.
The biggest surprise was our breakfast-buffet. Big variety, fresh bread, we didn't expect that much!
And the location is really good: 2-min.-walk from a Billa supermarket, and 10 minutes away from the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. The owner showed us first an old room, and the bed looked very uncomfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Small hotel of basic standard is right at the bus station about 10 minutes walk from the historic center. Good value in relation for the price. Clean fully equipped rooms. The negatives is a busy road and a very bad bed mattress non suitable for professional use (foam). Can be recommended for an overnight but not for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Room with the windows off the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and it was great. Friendly staff and helpfull advice but more so was the facilities and distance to centre.
When we sat on the beds first we thought that we would never sleep but wakeing in the morning we felt fine and this from people who like a soft bed also previously in czech we found pillows to be awfull but not here they were great. The linen was clean and rooms done every day. Cant say anymore except excellent value and very pleased.
Jim & Chris 4-7 Sept 2011

Room Tip: choose this hotel for value for money and excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyredjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The staff were nice and helpful (helped us with our baggages up the stairs). The room was clean and quiet with nice view. A supermarket at the neighborhood. As we use it as an intermediate stop from Vienna toward Praha it filled all our needs!
There is no elevator so it is a special problem for handicapped people. The room is a little small for double occupancy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzitassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kutna Hora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
#6 of 11 in Kutna Hora
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medinek Hotel
Medinek Hotel
#9 of 11 in Kutna Hora
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila U Varhanare
Vila U Varhanare
#6 of 20 in Kutna Hora
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostinec u Janatu s ubytovanim
Hostinec u Janatu s ubytovanim
#12 of 20 in Kutna Hora
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Libusina Villa
Libusina Villa
#2 of 20 in Kutna Hora
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penzion U Babky Bylinkarky
Penzion U Babky Bylinkarky
#1 of 5 in Kutna Hora
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreta

Property: Hotel Kreta
Address: Prachnanska 88, Kutna Hora 284 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kutna Hora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kutna Hora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing