We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”
Review of Hotel Kreta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kreta
Ranked #7 of 20 Kutna Hora B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked this hotel for 34 Euros the night and it was a great choice. Our room had just been renovated, so we had a good shower and a good mattress.
The biggest surprise was our breakfast-buffet. Big variety, fresh bread, we didn't expect that much!
And the location is really good: 2-min.-walk from a Billa supermarket, and 10 minutes away from the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. The owner showed us first an old room, and the bed looked very uncomfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Small hotel of basic standard is right at the bus station about 10 minutes walk from the historic center. Good value in relation for the price. Clean fully equipped rooms. The negatives is a busy road and a very bad bed mattress non suitable for professional use (foam). Can be recommended for an overnight but not for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Room with the windows off the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and it was great. Friendly staff and helpfull advice but more so was the facilities and distance to centre.
When we sat on the beds first we thought that we would never sleep but wakeing in the morning we felt fine and this from people who like a soft bed also previously in czech we found pillows to be awfull but not here they were great. The linen was clean and rooms done every day. Cant say anymore except excellent value and very pleased.
Jim & Chris 4-7 Sept 2011

Room Tip: choose this hotel for value for money and excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curlyredjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The staff were nice and helpful (helped us with our baggages up the stairs). The room was clean and quiet with nice view. A supermarket at the neighborhood. As we use it as an intermediate stop from Vienna toward Praha it filled all our needs!
There is no elevator so it is a special problem for handicapped people. The room is a little small for double occupancy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzitassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank LotteEbdrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giovanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kutna Hora hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#3 of 11 in Kutna Hora
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kutna Hora
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel U Ruze
Hotel U Ruze
#1 of 11 in Kutna Hora
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel U Kata
Hotel U Kata
#1 of 20 in Kutna Hora
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Libusina Villa
Libusina Villa
#3 of 20 in Kutna Hora
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila U Varhanare
Vila U Varhanare
#6 of 20 in Kutna Hora
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreta

Address: Prachnanska 88, Kutna Hora 284 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kutna Hora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kutna Hora
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing