We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish restaurant”
Review of Pivnice Dacicky

Pivnice Dacicky
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Kutna Hora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Try the Beer Degustation. Six kinds of beer.
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stylish restaurant”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dacicky is very good stylish restaurant with huge range of food, nice people. But the garden is too much modern in comparison with the interior.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    264
    55
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very nice beer garden and great beer”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We visited Kutna Hora for a day trip by train from Prague. It was a roasting hot day (turned out to be the hottest day recorded in Czech history - 40.4 degrees reached in a suburb of Prague!), the sort of day one cries out for a nice refreshing beer after exploring a town.

Our guide book recommended this brewery/restaurant and well I was sold at "brewery". We found it easily and went and sat in the beer garden. Their beer garden is very large and completely shaded, and despite the soaring temperatures, we found the garden to be relatively cool - very welcome after walking around Kutna Hora for a few hours!

They have several different beers on tap, and we tried a couple. Their dark beer was fantastic, and we also tried a light/cloudy fruity beer, was was incredibly refreshing (it was their "special" at the time though, so I don't know how long it'll be available for).

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay for food, as the smell coming out the restaurant was simply amazing! Judging by what people were having, the food looked very nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adr11iano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ordered lamb and goose and it was medium at most... it was not fresh probably. The service was good and they have about 7 beers on tap. The restaurant features a nice inner garden with huge trees, so it's nice to sit there on a hot summer day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tratiditional beer pub”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed the refreshment in this pub very much. You can choose from 7 different kind of beer for very valuable price and taste some specialties like potato pancakes and beer cheese. Very nice atmosphere, good service, located in the very heart of the city center.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jarmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really an upscale czech restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Awesome food at decent prices. Great service, very friendly waiters, super fast kitchen. What else to say... In Kutna Hora - "a must go" place. They also offer a spacious open patio in the back, where the children can play.
We live in Czech Republic and can truly give this restaurant 5 of 5.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlgulSiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pivnice Dacicky also viewed

Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
 
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
 
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
Kutna Hora, Central Bohemian Region
 

Been to Pivnice Dacicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing