We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A fun stop

The chocolate museum is a fun stop in Kutna Hora. The proprietor was really lovely to talk with and... read more

Reviewed October 19, 2022
mcocotravels
,
Boston, Massachusetts
via mobile
Delicious trip

Lovely little shop with friendly staff who told us about local chocolate history. Tried some of... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2021
bootsymalone
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kutna Hora
from $50.56
More Info
from $72.68
More Info
from $66.28
More Info
from $62.15
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
70
6
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
6
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local chocolate fun stop chocolate making shop history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Very heartfull welcome with taste of house made chocolate. We tryed ice chocolate as drink and we have never had better chocolate as drink!!!
There is tiniest museum that i ever saw. Its about history of local chocolate factory that was famous all over the world. Nice to see historical chocolate machine for candies :D
I can only recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Prudix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KlokanekL, Owner at Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Prudix, thank you for your visit and review! We are also preparing real chocolate ice cream now, so next time, you can try also this variation of our cold chocolate. Have a nice evening! Lada Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We've been visiting Kutna Hora and on our way thru the tiny streets, we spot the chocolate shop/museum and we paid a visit. Our first impression was that the lady, which I suppose is some kind of the owner of the place was very kind and also offered us to taste some cocoa beans from Madagascar.
We ended up buying some chocolates and also ordered some kind of chocolate frappe which was very good. Needless to say that the chocolate taste was great. So, if you end up in Kutna Hora, definitely worth to visit this place.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Coli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KlokanekL, Owner at Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Coli, thank you for a very nice review, Yes, i´m proud owner of the smallest chocolate museum of the world. Most the time you can realy meet me or my husband there :-) Have a nice rest of summer, Lada Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Very nice experience, the lady was extremely helpful with knowledge about chocolate. I especially thank her for the lunch recommendation.
I recommend 100% the visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank hora_iuh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KlokanekL, Owner at Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank for your beautiful review! We are looking forward to you next visit. Have a nice evening, Lada Bart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

If the sweet smell of chocolate makes you go yum then straight away head for this place. The Chocolate Museum is the absolute favourite of every chocolate lover like me.Watch it being made. Get free samples and buy it. Could you ask for more?

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank deekum77pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KlokanekL, Owner at Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you for a beautiful review a your visit! we are lookig forward to your next visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

This is the Czech version of the movie "Chocolat". I have never tasted something as good as the hot chocolate! I even went back for another one with cinnamon! I also bought 3 different kinds of chocolate. I will order more online when I run out. Literally THE BEST THING I'VE EVER TASTED! The owner is very nice & let me taste anything I was curious about. Clean, organized & reasonably priced! Go here!

Date of experience: March 2017
4  Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KlokanekL, Vlastník at Chocolate Museum & Chocolaterie Kutna Hora, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Tonia, thank you for your beautiful review. It is pleasure for us to offer you the best think you´ve ever tasted :-) Lada Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews