We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kasperk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We are frequent visitors of the hotel restaurant. We have not stayed in the hotel as we have our own place there. The interior is modern an clean. Staff is friendly. Food is good. There is high quality Czech food there, but some internationa meals are on the menu as well try the desserts.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Riffmaker1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our favorite stay of our way around Czech. Stayed here 2 nights in September. Our room was comfortable and clean.
All the staff were so friendly. Breakfast was a highlight, so much choice and all fresh prepared. I enjoyed home-made cakes.
The staff in restaurant is always very helpful and smiling. Good selection of wine ( sometimes higher prices).
Very nice and clean pool.

We will return one day! Thanks for great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaisera39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I came to this hotel because the yoga group organizing a weekend yoga retreat picked this hotel.It was a good choice! The hotel is on the main town square with a small parking.

I stayed from Sept. 21st-23rd in 2 royal suites on the 2nd floor with my husband and 2 small children(2.5yrs+5 yrs old). Our rooms were right beside the lift so we could hear a bit of noise but nothing unbearable.

The suites were nicely decorated,clean,and modern. Only showers in the bathrooms which was a disappointment for us since we all prefer baths.

The reception staff could not speak much English and was not really welcoming or friendly. On the other hand,the food in the hotel restaurant was good. The service can be quite slow when the restaurant is full though!

We enjoyed the hotel pool which was in a nearby building. All the common areas in the hotel were very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uyenchiorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I loved the Lounge floor where I could settle in on the couch each morning with my coffee and watch the world go by outside the big window. A little yogurt, a bagle and some fruit was just enough to keep us satisfied until lunch. In the afternoons a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers before we dressed for dinner was another nice amenity. The girls in the lounge were friendly and kept everything replenished and tidy. The young men at the front desk were so helpful and efficient.The room was quiet and big enough, but not large, comfortable beds and pillows, pretty fabrics, nice bathroom that was just a bit small.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank czajeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I went with my wife and little daugther and I definitly recommend the place for families. We really enjoyed our stay in Kasperk. The locaiton is great and very easy to find, it feels very welcoming and relaxed with lovely rooms. All of the staff were friendly and I felt that they really wanted all the best for us. Very clean hotel, great breakfast with good pancakes and great choose of fresh fruits. The bed was very comfortable. It`s really good value for the money!! One of the best we have found in czech republic.

Room Tip: Royal rooms - large room and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I checked in on a Friday night and would check out on Sunday morning (end of September into October 2011).

My wife thought that this hotel was more "remote" and isolated, but it's really right by the town square. Which wasn't such a bad thing overall, just not what we were hoping for. The hotel also has a restaurant that has indoor and outdoor patio deck out front of it.

Anyway, when you arrive, park out front first, then go inside and get the parking pass card to park in the back. To get inside you must push the door in, not pull out. This confused my wife and I on separate occasions, as in Canada, fire regulations state that doors must open outwards in case of a fire. Oh well, I digress.

We got our car parked into the gate back parking lot and then we went into our room which had an extra bed for a third person. So I guess our room was somewhat larger than a 2 person room.

The room faced another hotel's courtyard but was bright. There was a tv, small table and the washroom was medium sized with a shower stall that was bigger than the tiny one at Hotel U Tri Bubnu in Prague.

There's no hair dryer, no hot water boiler, the WiFi was weak but we got a reliable connection by sitting by the door.

When I first entered the room, I saw a raisin sized housefly that was flying around lazily, it probably had been stuck in the room all day and had been banging against the window as it was really easy to kill. No big deal.

Our night's sleep was pretty good and there wasn't any really night time noise except for the people walking up the stairs of the hotel.

Breakfast starts at 08:00 hours. Here's what they have:

Hot dogs, sausages, eggs, ham. Breads: white, brown and multigrain buns, sliced bread and rye. Butter, honey, spam, jams, mayo.

Tomatoes, cucumbers, sliced green, yellow, red peppers. Grapes, kiwi, pears, strawberries, watermelon. 4 types of sliced deli meats, sliced cheese, cheese triangles.

Orange juice, coffee - regular and expresso. Hot water and various tea bags in English.

Sliced banana and chocolate cups. Banana cake with icing sugar.

There's lots of seating, the windows let in a lot of natural light and they play English music.

Breakfast here has been better than the two previous hotels we've stayed at. The only annoying thing is all the houseflies by the entrance! I was waving my hands at them all throughout breakfast. Try to sit as far as you can from the front door as it appears they like to hang out by the windows.

Eat the small kiwis instead of the larger ones, the larger ones are really sour. Weird. The watermelon can be skipped, it tastes like soft tomato. Still, a fulfilling breakfast buffet.

Our second breakfast also had danishes.

We also had the chance the eat a late lunch / early dinner at their restaurant during our stay.

We'd ordered in Kc:

$45 - Roast potato soup with mushrooms
$45 x 2 - Two green teas
$199 - Fillet of pike perch
$179 - Ceasar salad with chicken
$69 - Ice cream with fruit

The soup was good, it had a hearty flavourful feel. The fish tasted fresh, the sauce was light and it was without that "fishy" flavour that my wife hates. The mash potatoes that came with it were creamy and not salted, which we prefer as some places make it way too salty.

The Ceasar salad had chicken and bacon on it and my wife who doesn't usually eat bacon actually finished it up.

Our desert was yummy, the ice cream was creamy and thick and the had real whipped cream on it.

We actually like the Ceasar salad so much that we had it on other occasions delivered to our room when we got hungry. We also had the chance to taste their Tiramisu desert which my wife really thought highly of, I didn't like it much.

The pool is located behind the parking lot and separate from the main building. The lobby and changed rooms are heated. I had a chance to use the swimming pool which is a good size for doing laps. They actually have a lane reserved for laps.

You won't need to bring a lock to use their lockers as they each have a wristband key system. Make sure you bring your hotel room towels, there aren't any there to use. There is a shower area with 2 showerheads prior to exiting to the pool. There is also a hairdryer in the change room.

The pool's tiles are dark and as a result, when you swim laps, it feels really dark. There are 2 massage jets available and I tried one out but it was not very comfortable as it shoots out cooler water than the pool water. This would have been great in the summer but not for the fall. Another thing is that when people are using those jets, if you're swimming laps, you'll get pushed around. A great pool, but obvious some things weren't planned out too well.

The staff's English is very challenged. Luckily I had a Czech dictionary on my iPhone. It made things much easier.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank easyHwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip in 2009. Remembered it as one of the best hotels I stayed in and although it was just 2 nights (and I spent the days away on business) I enjoyed the experience. Remembered the hotel this year and went for a weekend break.

Its still great, excellent location, nice hotel design (although even 3 years show on a hotel which tries to be so contemporary), great (and empty!) pool with good view.

But, there were a few downsides. The service in general was fine but slightly stand-offish, the reception showed no big interest in us and in whether we are happy. The restaurant is expensive (considering the location) and the food, although it isn't bad, doesn't really justify Prague center prices. Pilsner for 50CZK is a downright rip off, and the fact that they serve either Pilsner or Gambrinus is just not normal for a 21st century Czech GOOD restaurant (beer choice is a must). Surprisingly, lunch food offered from the daily menu is great, has a better choice, more LOCAL stuff and costs half. By the way, the idea of Fish Menu Week is great, but why the hell would anyone eat a salmon in the middle of the Sumava mountains?

And the breakfasts used to be better as well. Terrible hotel coffee (couldn't manage my way through the cup), great eggs and sausage and acceptable choice of cheeses/salami.

Rooms great, spacious and nice, clean although we found a sock that clearly wasn't ours :-). Wifi slow (or somewhat Mac incompatible, got my ipad and iphone to connect but the macbook refused).

All in all, would (and I hope I will) visit the hotel again. And would certainly recommend it. Probably the best hotel that side of the mountains.

Needs to work on the restaurant, and be friendlier, its a holiday experience people go there for and they do expect a bit of home-like feeling..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubos_Straw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasperske Hory
5.2 mi away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
212 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Vydra
#2 of 2 in Srni
5 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Modrava
Hotel Modrava
#2 of 5 in Kasperske Hory
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Sumava Inn
Hotel Sumava Inn
#1 of 1 in Kvilda
45 reviews
14.1 mi away
Orea Resort Horizont
Orea Resort Horizont
#1 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
172 reviews
7.7 mi away
Schlosshotel Zdikov
Schlosshotel Zdikov
#1 of 2 in Zdikov
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasperk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasperk

Address: Namesti c. 3, Kasperske Hory 341 92, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Kasperske Hory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Price Range: $98 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kasperk 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star hotel Kasperk is located not far from a mysterious castle of the same name - Kasperk in the middle of the deep forests,in the town, sometimes called the Gate to Sumava - beautiful Czech mountains called Bohemian forest. Let yourself be caught by the seductive appearance of the landscape created by the deep forests and stout mountains, where the magic of the places let the legends be told. The legends about the dwarves guarding the gold in the local mines, witches, mysterious knights and many other creatures and places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kasperk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing