We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Venus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Venus
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a fantastic place! Very impressive exterior, stylish interior, beautiful room, nice lobby, great washroom, pleasing staff, comfy bed and yummy breakfast! This all was enough for a great stay. Everything related to accommodation was beyond my expectations. I stayed here a few months ago during a business tour and have decided to come here again with my family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel it's near the term it's clean and modern, the SPA it's really good and the staff it's professional and nice, the reception it's friendly the breakfast it's really good, if you are going to visit karlovy vary I suggest you this hotel

Room Tip: Near the spa it's better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trajano29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is fine I guess, but the service makes no sense. The reception speaks very little if at all English, which is ridiculous and unacceptable in a tourist joint like Karlovy Vary. And when you get the message across, nothing sort of happens. Until suddenly somebody opens the door unannounced. It's all very chaotic, and makes the experience annoying. Also, the hotel restaurant is open only if you reserve it one day earlier.

Altogether, an OK hotel, but bad service, if you don't speak Checz or German.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Hello,
we were here with my girlfriend just for weekend. Accommodation was perfect, hotel staff very friendly, excellent breakfast, excellent location. We recommend hotel Venus. I hope, that we will be able to return to Karlovy Vary and to hotel Venus as well. Bruno Jenko.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
2.2 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#13 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thermal
Hotel Thermal
#39 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus

Property: Hotel Venus
Address: Sadova 815/8, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venus 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Venus lies in the very heart of the Karlovy Vary spa zone, just a few steps from the Collonade. The fashionable character blends together with more than a hundred years history of the building. The tradition successfully joins modern and novel style. Our priority is individualization to our clients and pleasant home atmosphere… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing