We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Expedia.com$172
Hotels.com$171
Travelocity$171
eDreams$146
Orbitz.com$171
ZenHotels.com$170
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
126
53
25
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
53
25
11
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 226 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel following several great reviews but someone surely missed something or I am just being picky....

The staff are very courteous but then, there it all ends!!

Checked in to the room and realized there was no tray or kettle for making coffee in the room. On requesting, we were told we were going to be charged a rental at a reasonable price on a per day basis. I did not mind paying for it but why should I? Especially when I was never told or is something that even two star hotels provide as a part of the basic deal...

Next shame was with the comfort - we were provided with two small blankets. So small that we were half exposed when we turned around. We did not bother to ask or say anything assuming there would be a charge for it...and of course, we were there for just two nights.

The breakfast spread was not the greatest I have experienced...

In all, I feel there are better places out there for the same price and yessss, never take for granted that, you will enjoy your own coffee when they say there is a minibar on the room.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank varunprithvi1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We were six members of my family booked 3 superior rooms, they upgraded us to three sweets which was a very pleasant gesture.
Cleanliness was spotless. The treatment program very effective, trainers very efficient & friendly.
The bar, OH the lovely Czeck Pilsner beer chilled & served by an active staff.
Open buffet nice & a great variety I only hope that they improve the quality of some of the recipes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 20June1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This is a grand old hotel, fairly recently renovated, comfortable, modern and well-equipped. It's situated at the bus station/railway station end of the town, at the opening of the valley that culminates in the Grand Hotel Pupp at the other end of town. But although this is the less pretty part of Karlovy Vary it's actually better served in terms of shops and good restaurants rather than tourist restaurants.

Rooms are generally large, though mine, uncharacteristically, was not, since it was situated behind the lift.

Service is only slightly dowdier than I would expect and the breakfast room is a tiny bit depressing but overall this is a good value hotel redolent of the splendours of Karlovy Vary in its heyday. I would return.

Room tip: Don't accept room 308.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I spent there three nights for wellness stay. Warm swimming pool with three different kind of sauna and great wellness procedures were great - the only thing I missed there was spin-dryer for swimsuit. Also, when there were more than three persons for swimming, swimming pool was very tight. There was very good selection during breakfast and also not so bad for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 690olgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales M, Manažer at Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for your stay, as we are a historic building so unfortunately we can not have a larger pool for our guests. For drying suits, it is possible to use the heater heating in each rooms bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We were at this hotel on 24th of May. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city centre and everything is within walking distance. The rooms are very good and the breakfast spread is excellent

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank junukapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sales M, Manažer at Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews