We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Villa Rosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palacky(Karlovy Vary)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heluan Hotel(Karlovy Vary)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SPA HOTEL THERMAL(Karlovy Vary)
$135
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spa Resort Sanssouci(Karlovy Vary)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grandhotel Pupp(Karlovy Vary)
$251
$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garni Hotel/Pension Fan(Karlovy Vary)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quisisana Palace(Karlovy Vary)
$220
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Imperial(Karlovy Vary)
$262
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interhotel Central(Karlovy Vary)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
61
17
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
17
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed there for 6 days and enjoyed every moment! Stunning view from our balcony made every day special, especially watching New Year fireworks. Very clean, quiet and cozy place with friendly stuff. It may be difficult for people with walking problems, thought. It takes 10 minutes walk to all the beauties of Karlovy Vary. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: choose the room with city view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nika_lviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I am trying to find words, which have not been used in the previous reviews, to describe our stay at Villa Rosa, but it's not so easy...
Our suite is warm, very clean and, like everyone else already mentioned, with a great view of the city!
The size of the suite is ideal for a family of four (children up to 5 yrs). The bathroom is new and always clean!
Coming to the breakfast, there is everything one needs to start the day and the wonderfully kind Wonder Woman, who takes care of everything in the house, is ready to cook an egg for you anyway you like it!
I have stayed in several "5 star" hotels so far, which offered several "in brochure catcher" services to make the stay enjoyable, but never managed to make me feel like not wanting to leave, as I do now...

Stayed: October 2013
15  Thank Bike_a_h0lic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I know that almost every review of this hotel begins by lauding the view, but the view is really that nice. Waking up to the town and river in panorama is a treat that should not be missed. Our suite was big and comfortable, with simple decor. Everything worked and the breakfast was very nice.

The small staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank highermath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a double room and a suite between four of us. All had fantastic views and balcony but the suite is huge with really comfortable furniture. As the weather was a bit miserable during our stay it was nice to have somewhere cosy to come back to. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and eggs cooked to order. The staff we met were all very friendly though they mainly spoke German which limited conversation but that didnt matter at all. The walk down to town is a pretty way to approach centre and not too far at all. I would highly recommend Villa Rosa and especialy the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Etnamaid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Pension Villa Rosa is perched on a hill overlooking Karlovy Vary and has wonderful views of the city. There is a path alongside the pension which leads down to the city. It's approximately a five minute walk. There was a warm welcome from the owner, the room was comfortable and clean, the wifi excellent. There was a great selection for breakfast and the parking was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews