We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view of Karlovy Vary.”
Review of Pension Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Villa Rosa
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb view of Karlovy Vary.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A small hotel on a hill of Karlovy Vary. Panoramic view of Karlovy vary town and river from the balcony is excellent. At first we didnt know that we should take bus to the hotel, then we walked which too tired. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ordinary but we didnt expect from small hotel. Staff are friendly. Overall, it worth for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZanZaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful stay with great view and friendly people. It will take you walk down to central at 10 mins walk, but it is worthy, you will have a panoramic view on small town. 如果不在乎上下山要10分钟,沿途小径绝对优美,可俯瞰小镇。附近还有超市方便补给。值得逗留游览的地方。

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This a great little place to stay to see Karlovy Vary on a budget. The rooms are big and clean and the views are great. The walk down to town is a short jaunt out the back gate.

The owner is very friendly and makes a good breakfast to order.

I would stay again or recommend to anyone looking to stay in Karlovy Vary without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WesternTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband & I really enjoyed a two night stay in Pension Villa Rosa in September. The Villa is high above the town but it's quite easy to walk down a pleasant path directly into the town or there is a bus almost opposite the Villa. The view from the balcony of our suite was wonderful & would rival any of the grandest hotels in town. Everything was immaculately clean and comfortable and it was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast ingredients need some improvement but they offer good coffee. The wifi in our room was too weak and should be improved. The staff were extremely kind and welcoming. Overall, we enjoyed a very restful stay and we will return. Thank you, Clare & Tony

Room Tip: I think that most rooms have a balcony but ours (#7) was in the middle & probably offers the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FanofPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fine place for some days to having a rest from routine life. This villa is very comfortable place. Our room had a balcony with panoramic and incredible view to Karlovy Vary. Breakfast was standard, but tasty. The hotel is located on a fairly high hill, but within the boundaries of the old city. To get to the center of the city – 5 minutes’ walk, easy to go to funicular railway and to the sources of water. So in the whole everything was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

beatifull wiew, very nice location.. Comfortable rooms, large balcony with beatifull wiew on the top of the city We spent there very nice time during Karlovy Vary film´s festival... Nice thermal city pool is in the nearby..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxim_chudoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean. Amazing view of Karlovy Vary! Family feel. Including breakfast and great price. Bad WIFI coverage in room 7 but amazing view over Karlovy Vary. Great place to relax and what is better with a great panorama and a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view on the town. Room 7 has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#21 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vitkova Hora
Hotel Vitkova Hora
#53 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatin
Hotel Palatin
#24 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Millenium Luxury Wellness & Spa Karlovy Vary
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Petersburg
Hotel Saint Petersburg
#27 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heluan Hotel
Heluan Hotel
#36 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Villa Rosa

Property: Pension Villa Rosa
Address: Na Vyhlidce 2064/22, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing