We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful view budget stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Villa Rosa
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view budget stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful stay with great view and friendly people. It will take you walk down to central at 10 mins walk, but it is worthy, you will have a panoramic view on small town. 如果不在乎上下山要10分钟,沿途小径绝对优美,可俯瞰小镇。附近还有超市方便补给。值得逗留游览的地方。

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This a great little place to stay to see Karlovy Vary on a budget. The rooms are big and clean and the views are great. The walk down to town is a short jaunt out the back gate.

The owner is very friendly and makes a good breakfast to order.

I would stay again or recommend to anyone looking to stay in Karlovy Vary without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IdahoBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband & I really enjoyed a two night stay in Pension Villa Rosa in September. The Villa is high above the town but it's quite easy to walk down a pleasant path directly into the town or there is a bus almost opposite the Villa. The view from the balcony of our suite was wonderful & would rival any of the grandest hotels in town. Everything was immaculately clean and comfortable and it was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast ingredients need some improvement but they offer good coffee. The wifi in our room was too weak and should be improved. The staff were extremely kind and welcoming. Overall, we enjoyed a very restful stay and we will return. Thank you, Clare & Tony

Room Tip: I think that most rooms have a balcony but ours (#7) was in the middle & probably offers the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FanofPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fine place for some days to having a rest from routine life. This villa is very comfortable place. Our room had a balcony with panoramic and incredible view to Karlovy Vary. Breakfast was standard, but tasty. The hotel is located on a fairly high hill, but within the boundaries of the old city. To get to the center of the city – 5 minutes’ walk, easy to go to funicular railway and to the sources of water. So in the whole everything was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

beatifull wiew, very nice location.. Comfortable rooms, large balcony with beatifull wiew on the top of the city We spent there very nice time during Karlovy Vary film´s festival... Nice thermal city pool is in the nearby..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxim_chudoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean. Amazing view of Karlovy Vary! Family feel. Including breakfast and great price. Bad WIFI coverage in room 7 but amazing view over Karlovy Vary. Great place to relax and what is better with a great panorama and a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view on the town. Room 7 has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stoli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Sitting high above Karlovy Vary is the Villa Rosa. Basic but very functional and providing maybe the best views that one can enjoy of this Spa town, know formerly as Carlsbad. It is so clean and a room with a balcony provides total serenity when accompanied by a glass of fine wine. Breakfast is buffet and all embracing, little is missing from an attractive layout. This was a return visit, in fact a third visit and the hotel standards are always very high.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, all over look the town from on high but to sit and take in the view is sheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#18 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#4 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.4 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#6 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Villa Rosa

Property: Pension Villa Rosa
Address: Na Vyhlidce 22, Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing