We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great view, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Resort Sanssouci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Spa Resort Sanssouci to your Saves list
Spa Resort Sanssouci
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   U Imperialu 198/11, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wellness Packages - Save
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great view, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

A pleasant hotel with great views (our room was on the 6th floor) of the wooded hills and palace-like hotels nearby. The elegant rooms are just big enough but the bathrooms are quite small. Although a bit out of town, there is a free hotel shuttle to the hot springs area in town a few times a day (timetable in the room), there is also a bus No2 (every 20 mins or so, a timetable also in the room) which stops near the hotel. However, we used taxis which are quite reasonably priced (150-200 Kc; approx £5-7 a trip). I enjoyed the breakfast as besides the usual egg, sausage, ham, cheese stuff there was excellent porridge and semolina pudding, and mini pancakes on offer, as well as a good selection of tasty bread rolls, fresh fruit, nice cakes. We were too busy doing things in town (the annual international film festival was on during our stay), so no time to use the wellness facilities. Next time, perhaps...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We appreciate your positive statement. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right. Being situated not far from the center yet in a quite neighborhood, our facility is an ideal place for rest and relaxation. We hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    48
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
71
62
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Good place to get your treatments. The bus stop is just next to the hotel.We had a nice view out of the room. We are coming back in Augustus this year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelReception P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your opinion. We are glad you liked your stay in our Resort.
We are looking forward to your next visit in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A very clean hotel with excellent choice of spa treatment. It also has a decent size swimming pool, basic gym and free (evening only) use of dry and wet saunas.
Staying in this spa resort hotel will make wonders if you need not only some medical treatment but also a good relaxation and de-stressing..
Though situated away from the town centre this hotel benefits greatly from its being in the wood/ park area. Good for walking and hill climbing if you feel like doing that.
However I would think twice to stay there or chose another hotel in the area if you are concerned about staff limited knowledge of English. The majority of guests there are Russian and German tourists.
The town of Karlovy Vary is very pretty!

Room Tip: I would rather stay in the Blue House
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are sorry for delayed answer.
Thank you for your opinion. We are glad you liked your stay in our Resort. You are right, the Spa Resort Sanssouci is not situated directly in the city center but in a quiet neighborhood, which makes it an ideal destination for rest and relaxation. There is a free shuttle bus for spa guests going to spa colonnades.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

All the promises from their website were delivered and the service was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty with good variety. The hotel was spotless clean all around.
Love the underground parking-garage, didn’t have to dig the car out of snow in the morning.
Will come back soon for the next visit when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dedulyaborya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We thank you for choosing our facility and for your favorable evaluation. We are truly delighted to hear that you would like to come back. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

It was nice place to restore your health with full board. The staff was perfect, room was clean and big enough with nice view. The meal was unbelievable , huge choice and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navigator009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We owe you many thanks for your visit and favorable evaluation. This is the best reward we can get for our efforts.
We believe we will have an opportunity to welcome you to the Spa Resorts Sanssouci again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Das dritte Mal habe wir nun mit meinem Mann das Sanssouci zum zweiwoechigen Kuraufenthalt besucht. Wir kommen gerne wieder wegen dem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhaeltnis: ruhig sonnige Lage in schoener Natur, sehr angenehmes und freundliches Personal, gutes und reichhaltiges Essen, gemuetliche Zimmer mit Balkon und schoener Aussicht, alles sauber und gepflegt. Vor allem sehr gute Kuranwendungen von erfahrenen Aerzten und Therapeuten. Viele deutsche Gaeste, nettes Publikum. Schoene Atmosphaere bei Tanzabenden mit Musikkapelle.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlotteReiseLotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Spa Resort Sanssouci und die sehr nette Bewertung unserer Leistungen. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so gut fühlen, die Kurbehandlung ihre positive Wirkung hat, und Sie zu uns aus diesem Grund zurückkehren. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

i stayed at this hotel last april for four nights to attend a confrence held in hotel thermal.
sorrounding area is calm and relaxing , but a little remote.. so you need to use the public transportation or to walk for 30 minutes to be at the center.
frontdesk ladies were all extremely rude.. may be because their english is extremely poor as most of the customers are either germans or russians.. but i think that they could smile even once during my stay.
room was large and clean with excellent bed and bath, and very cheap minibar.
breakfast was good and solid with a lot of varieties, however, most of the waitresses were rude and not helpful at all. i treid dinner once which was bad.
unfortunately i did not get a chance to use the spa which seemed nice and wellknown.
carlsbad is really a very charming and relaxing SPA town, but for a conference it was a very bad choice as it turns to a ghost city after 7 pm in april.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marwan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koutny, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We thank you for choosing the Spa Resort Sanssouci and for writing an evaluation that brings us a valuable feedback and an impulse to further improve our services.
You are right that our hotel is not situated in the city center. Instead, it lies in a quiet, green neighborhood, a location appreciated by most of our guests. Public transportation connecting our facility with the city center is very good. Moreover, it is free for those hotel guests who purchased a therapeutic program in our resort.
We regret to learn that our front desk staff was not pleasant to you. This behavior will have its consequences. Their conduct may be partly attributed to their not to good knowledge of English, which, naturally, cannot be taken as an excuse. As our staff attends regular language courses we believe that their efforts will bring the desired results.
We hope that you will give us a chance to improve the impression we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.5 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#3 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.5 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#5 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#9 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Resort Sanssouci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Resort Sanssouci

Property: Spa Resort Sanssouci
Address: U Imperialu 198/11, Karlovy Vary 36001, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#1 Spa Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#1 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#3 Business Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Resort Sanssouci 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Karlovy Vary is a new spa complex located on the quite side of the spa zone. Spa Resort Sanssouci was created by merging three important spa facilities: The Mercedes Villa, The Svycarsky dvur (Swiss court) Hotel and the Sanssouci Hotel. This comprehensive reconstruction, that included the construction of an underground connecting corridor, allows us to offer our guests the maximum comfort all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Spa Resort Sanssouci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Resort Sanssouci Hotel Karlovy Vary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing