We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Humboldt Park Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Spa Resort Sanssouci(Karlovy Vary)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SPA HOTEL THERMAL(Karlovy Vary)
$122
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heluan Hotel(Karlovy Vary)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Romance Puskin(Karlovy Vary)
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grandhotel Pupp(Karlovy Vary)
$245
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Westend Hotel(Karlovy Vary)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
55
49
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
49
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefine breakfastrestaurant alexandergreat pastriesmineral springsprague airportthe hotel staffstudent agencynice roomgreat place to staymin walkper daythe riverspatownexamtreatment
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have spent 3 nights in this wonderful hotel off season in January, had a great time, the room was unbelievable, large, stylish, the size of the bathroom was not unlike the size of the bedroom in many places. Staff was helpful and spoke good English, breakfast was excellent and rich. The swimming pool and spa was a holiday on its own. Best location in town.Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front for an unbelievable view straight from a picture book...
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kfamily57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I dont typically rate hotels unless I had an absolutely excellent experience or the complete opposite, this one is the later. Hotel looks very well maintained as it was renovated just 5 years ago, room is a good size, but beware that walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors conversations at 7 am. Lots of noice in the hallway, and the maid vacuuming other rooms at 8 am. The hotel is a spa, therefore you would expect to have a variety of services and times available, NOPE! Since we arrived right at the check in time which is 3pm (kinda late for a hotel check in time, if you ask me) -appointments for massages were no longer available that day. Since we were leaving the next eve, my husband and wanted to make sure that we were able to get an appointment for the next day. Being that we came to Karlovy Vary at the end of our Europe trip, we were extremely exausted and were looking forward to a nice relaxing 2 days in this gorgeous spa filled town. The next day we had to check out at 12, we asked for a possibility of a late checkout, we speak both english and russian, shouldnt be any problems in Karlovy Vary, right? Wrong! No late checkouts are available and we couldnt get a side by side massages as there is only 1 masseuse in the whole establishement. Once again, this is a spa hotel, woudlnt u think there would be more than 1 person that can do massage? The breakfast was included in the price for the stay, and it was preety terrible. No selection and tasted just as bad as it looked. Oh, the hotel has a pool, jacuzzi tub, and 2 saunas, but those are turned off, I believe they turn them on after 4 or so??? We werent able to take full advantage of saunas. There are a ton of hotels in Karlovy Vary, I would NOT recomend this one. Oh, also, no airconditioners in rooms. The girl at the front desk is a total airhead, during the check out she made at least 3 diferent mistakes relating to our bill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sheefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed Humboldt Park Hotel, one day last week, during my visit to Karlovy Vary. I would like to say, the hotel is perfect, with very helpful staff , perfect rooms, perfect view and very good position near to colonades, and touristic centers. Prices are very reasonable. Breakfast is perfect with healthy food. Free wireless fast internet connection in the rooms. During my next visit to Karlovy vary I would choose only tjis hotel. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesjames68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Convenient location - close to the resort-are and downtown. Spacious rooms in classic style with beautiful decoration and furniture. Problems with the staff - the reception staff with bad memory. Attitude to the guests from receptionists varies greatly depending on the nationality of the visitor. But if you speak English or German, everything will be okay. For breakfast, be prepared that there will be nothing to eat since all other clients that have taken before.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Endym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

very large room and bathroom
lift
safe in the room
very expensive parking (12 euros a night)
5' walking from Kolonnada
fine breakfast : tea coffee, different kinds of breads, yogurt, danish pastries but they charge an expresso !
no so great service for such a hotel
great jacuzzi but cold swinmming pool

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirabelle1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews