We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, great welcome”
Review of Heluan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heluan Hotel
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, great welcome”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautiful small hotel, right in the centre of the spa area of Karlovy Vary. The room which was huge and tastefully furnished had one of the best views I've ever had from an hotel room and even a balcony. The welcome though in limited english (fair enough for a town in the Czech republic whose vast majority of foreign visitors are German or Russian)) was very warm and helpful. My only criticism would be the bathroom though huge and very clean felt a little dated and the toilet didn't seem secured to the floor very well. Overall i would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sijowa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
55
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Hotel has great location, few steps to old wooden colonade and to the river or SPA. Many rooms has magnificent view on K.V. Receptionist are very helpfull. About parking which is problem in all historical center, they can help and arrange parking on the roof next building for 400 czk for 3 days which is good because on parking you must pay 250 for a day. Rooms are spacy and cosy nice wooden furniter and bed. Bathroom is little bit older but very clean. Breakfast are rich, many fruits musli, youghurts, cakes and sousages, eggs or fish. fresh juices and coffy and tea offcourse. K.V is amazing and very nice in restaurants on colonade is really overcharge. I think that better restaurants are in classical centre K.V not on colonade and spa center. Castle Loket is near and in Loket you can borrow a canoe and paddle around loket.

Room Tip: Higher rooms has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joll32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

finding the Heluan from the bus station, the back "hill" way with a minimal map, was rather frustating, particularly as it was a bit wet at the time. The front desk woman spoke German rather than English, so we spoke largely in French. Fortunately there was a lift, despite old building so I did not have to struggle up the stairs with my bag. The room was huge! timber floors and about 6m. square with ornate plaster cornices - just like a palace. Bathroom also large. Wifi I struggled with for an hour+ (and too technical/language issue for reception), then worked out that only 1 of the 3 wireless routers is accessible with the number code - heluan, NOT heluan1 & heluan2. Breakfast OK as CZ goes - I am not big on cold meat & cheese for breakfast but there is cereal etc. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. I stayed in a back room - early morning noise from courtyard below might bother you if a late riser. Front probably OK as off the main river promenade.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good service, helped us through a small problem with the booking/documentation. Room was clean and big, right in the center of town. Nice big bathtub and comfy beds.

Room Tip: Big room on the third floor, good for three people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cestovaljsem42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#19 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#67 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacky
Hotel Palacky
#70 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatin
Hotel Palatin
#24 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort POPPY
Resort POPPY
#4 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heluan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heluan Hotel

Property: Heluan Hotel
Address: Trzhishte 387/41, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heluan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heluan is located in the heart of the spa area of Karlovy Vary, in the opposite of Castle colonnade and about 100 m from Spring colonnade and Market colonnade. Hotel Heluan offers the accommodation in spacious, tastefully furnished rooms, decorated with beautiful stucco ceilings. Some rooms are equipped with cachled stove or balcony with view of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heluan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing