We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend It!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Romance Puskin
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend It!!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Extremely well maintained rooms, comfortable beds, amazing Italian furniture, and a very convenient location. Breakfast, including food and service, was great. The view from our balcony was great, actually the whole city was magical. If we ever revisit Karlovy Vary , we'll definitely stay at this beautiful hotel again! Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    93
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
92
142
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'd happily sign for every positive feedback left for this hotel. Karlovy Vary is a tiny town where all places of interest are located minutes away from each other. But this hotel is literally in the centre of everything. Rooms are big and nicely decorated. Free wi-fi is available in the rooms. They also offered a good choice of food for breakfast. They were also flexible and served me a breakfast before the official opening due to early check out. Hotel's restaurant also works for lunch and dinner but dining out is a pleasure. You can find a number of great places with local food minutes away from the hotel. My husband and I stayed over the Christmas/New Year period which is a high season and prices were higher than normal.

It's also worth mentioning a nice spa centre Zamecky Lazne which is just across the road (although you can hardly call it a road:) We purchased a week's spa programme and my body is still thankful for this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna_I2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hotel has a nice atmosphere, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a big surprise due to the huge range of food. The room was quite big and furnished nice. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 377Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked this property based on TripAdvisor reviews and were well pleased! It is a quiet, smaller property in the heart of Karlovy Vary.
We chose two deluxe double rooms with balconies overlooking the city and they were charming. King beds in spacious rooms with free internet. FWIW this property is bookable through hotels.com if you're a member of their Welcome Rewards program amassing nights toward free stays.
The staff was kind, gracious, and very helpful. The front desk spoke good English and assisted us with printing bus tickets, arranging cabs, and advising on local services.
AND, our room rate included breakfast which was sublime--an incredible range of hot and cold foods plus a menu to order from, if desired.
We did arrange for our first local massage at the hotel but weren't impressed with the provider. We subsequently went to Sansei Royal Thai Massage which was very good.
Our rooms had beautiful tall windows with graceful sheers for a romantic look at the world.
The restaurant next door at the Hotel Promade was outstanding.
Great location and an excellent value. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSmithPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room was very nicely decorated. They do charge extra for a dog. The staff are a bit casual in their attitude, working in what is classed as a four star hotel
It has a good location, they do tke pets although the charge in avance.
A good place to stay for a HOLIDAY WEEKEND

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had an overnight. The staff is professional and helpful. It is not like a 4-star city hotel, but good enough if you don't like to spend all of your time in the room. Our standard room was not so much spacious. Our unique problem was that you can hear anything from the next room especially if they have loud TV or they speak loudly.
The location is central, just opposite of famous Zamecke Lazne (Castle Spa). If you travel with your car, they offer you an open parking place with reservation for a very reasonable value per day; you have to walk 2 minutes only.
The hotel itself has a good restaurant, but if you prefer to dine outside, it is adjacent to the awarded best restaurant(Michelin recommended, French style) on one side, and to the one of best recommended Czech cuisine restaurant with eco/good value on the other side; so dinner is not a problem.
I recommend you to take the breakfast in the hotel, as they have great breakfast with many varieties.
The hotel has also massage service with good value, but you have to inform the reception earlier, because the masseuse is coming from outside.


Overall very good price/satisfaction ratio, definitely would go for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank eluysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked this place for two nights for a family of four. If you have a family of four, you can't beat this place for its value. I was pleasantly surprised to get an apartment-sized suite with four twin beds split into two separate rooms with a separate reading area by the window with a beautiful view of the city hills, where my daughter was able to wake up early and read.

Not only is it a great value, the location is perfect. It is right across from the town center, just one block from Nova Louka street, and several spas. You can go either directions from this hotel along the Ohre river to hit all the shopping areas.

The hotel maintains its traditional "old" charm, but is modern in all the right areas. For example, the bathroom is very modern, clean, and has all new German components. The elevators are fast and brand new.

The room price included breakfast. The food was absolutely fantastic. Don't be afraid to try all the different Bohemian style seafood dishes. There's also traditional western-style scrambled-eggs, sausages, etc. On both days, they served different dishes (i.e. Roast ham, poached eggs, etc.). They had fresh-squeezed fruit juices, hot/cold milk, etc.

The service was absolutely fantastic. We got stuck in traffic the first night, so we didn't arrive until 9pm. The manager decided to stay late for us so that he can show us our parking spot. I offered to give him tip, but he said he was the manager so he doesn't accept tips. :)

We were initially concerned with security of parking since this is a former eastern-block country. We initially planned to park in an underground guarded lot 500m away. However, I felt parking in public areas near the hotel safe. They have routine police patrols, and seeing that there was a new Rolls-Royce, BMW X5/7 series, and an S-class Mercedes parked near by, we felt safe parking our Audi Q5 there in the public.

When arriving for drop off, you can park directly in front of the hotel to load/unload. Also, if you buy large chandeliers from nearby stores, they will most likely deliver to the front desk. We were again surprised when the desk decided to deliver the package all the way to our room.

We would definitely come back and highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawadeeka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.3 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#12 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thermal
Hotel Thermal
#42 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romance Puskin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romance Puskin

Property: Hotel Romance Puskin
Address: Trziste 37, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#3 Spa Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#3 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romance Puskin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Romance is situated in the spa center of Karlovy Vary, close to the Hot Geyser Spring and the Hot Spring Colonnade. This romantic Art Nouveau building dating from 1899 was converted into a stylish hotel in 2002, combining spa-town tradition and atmosphere with comfort and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romance Puskin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Puskin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing