We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$155
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$155
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
87
34
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
34
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is excellent the river czech republic very nice hotel large marble one night longer stay grand hotel pupp enjoyed our stay promenade armchairs furniture comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We stayed here 3 nights and were very happy. The breakfast was really good in a very quaint area downstairs. The waitress was super friendly and very helpful. We had a four poster bed which was very decadent! The room overlooked the river and was very comfortable. It's a spa town so people go there for the mineral water which you see everyone drinking in little spouted cups.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneS6707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

We stayed the first time in this hotel. We was met by manager Danny. Many thanks him. He was friendly and explained our location and answered questions. We was very tired, but we saw our room we was happy and had positive mood!!!!! Our room was big, very big, comfortable, calm and warm! There was very clean and nicely.
On the next day we really understand, that the hotel has the best location for promenade and for go to up-grade by step or by funicular. The funicular is nearly.
Many thanks the staff this hotel. The breakfast was deliciously. Many dishes, many fruits, many kind of juice.....and baking!
And ... of course about the restaurant, that was location on the first floor. It is the best cuisine!
Our holiday was beautiful. We really had relax and we wanted come back!
Many thanks owners for beautiful holiday, for beautiful hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Mila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

A small family owned very nice hotel that deserves 4 1/2 stars. Great location, SPA, friendly staff, rooms overlooking the river, big rooms, great breakfast and near to everything. I can definitely recommend it if you are looking for a smaller hotel outside the dragon league.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DanEngstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

This charming little hotel feels like a real home from home. From the friendly & always smiling young receptionist, all the ladies at the breakfast and the fantastic & richly atmospheric in-house restaurant,with classy wines & even classier waiters,who treated us like royalty at the dinner and their service was absolutely impeccable.
Everything is simply top notch! It is situated in the very heart center of Karlovy Vary's old town,close to all amenities, with a wonderful La Prairie Spa and free parking just in the front of hotel. The rooms are comfortably furnished, cozy & stylish. We have had a magnificent view of the river Tepla and the promenade. Big thanks to the charming manager lady! We just wanted to let you know how greatly we appreciate everything that you personally and your staff do for your guest. Can't wait to be back!

Room tip: Choose the rooms with a balcony and the river view!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yanzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Stayed here as part of a tour group. The old world charm is captivating, and translates to carpetted hallways and bedrooms, mine on third floor, reached by stairs altho there is a two person lift! Magnificent en suite with heated floor (its a spa town). Queen bed even for a single. Restaurant down on ground floor very grand and food portions good quality and large! House wines average, and not much English spoken.

Room tip: Second and third floors best I think for quiet time.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews