We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary to your Saves list
Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nova Louka 11, Karlovy Vary 36021, Czech Republic (Formerly Dvorak Spa Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The room I stayed in was on the 6th floor. It was large and had a small balcony that overlooked the town. The large bathroom had a bath and seperate shower. Everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. The location was perfect for walking around the beautiful town

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RJAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
21
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield,England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Fantastic Hotel in a central location. Have stayed here twice on visits to Karlovy Vary,yes it caters mostly for Russian clients but the reception staff speak fluent english,special mention to Eva,Mark,Vraclav? & Helena. Nothing was too much trouble including letting us use the computer printer to check in on line for the flight home.
Check out all the spa's.Turn right out of the hotel and keep going & you'll pass the largest,then on to Swiss Collonade,really pretty,then keep going following the river Tepla to a beautiful collonade with loads of spa springs surrounded by stone columns.
A good place to sit & watch the world go by,drinking & eating a wide variety of yummy cakes is The Elefant Cafe just over the bridge from the hotel. This is surely one of the prettiest towns i have ever visited apart from Hotel Thermal (built by the Russians) a bleak grey 'Blot on the Landscape'

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Zanna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2007

I stayed in Dvorak Hotel in May 2007. It seems like this hotel cater only Russian tourists, who do not write any reviews on Tripadvisor, that is why the hotel does not have the highest rating on it.

The staff are speaking Russian, German and English languages as well. Hotel has inviting burgundy and yellow color decor, spacious, comfortable and very relaxing. It looks like the place is newly renovated and kept in an excellent condition.

The spa and treatment facilities are wonderful. I am not counting the pool with partly mineral water here (sorry...). Sauna and steam room are large and toasty hot. Medical staff is very helpful and understanding. If your stay does not include med/spa treatments, the prices at Bolneo are very reasonable.

I was worried about the food part in "all included" package, BUT I was pleasantly surprised by variety and the quality of it. I can say, that Dvorak's chef in love with his profession, and he did an exquisite job with cooking.

It would be my absolute pleasure to be back in Dvorak.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank Maryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2005

Not sure of date. Our room overlooked tin roofs, the beds were terrible, mattresses in hall, elevator slow, and the spa treatment turned out to be a visiting doctor--nothing like better spa hotels in Karloy Vary.
It is downtown.

Helpful?
14 Thank Damn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#5 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#3 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.9 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympia
Olympia
#17 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#9 of 93 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary

Property: Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary
Address: Nova Louka 11, Karlovy Vary 36021, Czech Republic (Formerly Dvorak Spa Hotel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA AT ITS FINEST Elegant art nouveau façades adorn the six houses that make up the Vienna House Dvořák in Carlsbad. The hotel has an exclusive location, directly by the Teplá river on the 'drinking colonnades' where the healing mineral spring rises - the jewel of this spa town with tradition. The centrepiece of the hotel is the spa and wellness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing