We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy place”

Hotel Promenada Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tirupati, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had dinner there on september22.The place was full,but they were very accommodating.we loved the fish and the crepe deserts which they make at the table.I really liked the Moravian wines they recommended.Not very expensive.I think it's one of the best food we had in karlovy vary.service was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    71
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsens, Denmark
2 reviews
“Tasty food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We came for a dinner to this restaurant. Restaurant is nice. Food was really tasty and service promptly and friendly. So I think this restaurant fulfill all what we expected.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Svan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great service and food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Restaurant itself is small and little bit crowdy. At the time we were there it was completely full so sometimes we had to wait longer but it is understabdable. They had champagne by glass at reasonable price and than we had fish soup and asparagus, very good fish plate with very nice extras at the plate, great desert - flambe pan cakes and nice white wine. Prices are higher but in the town there is not many restaurants like this one so if you want to eat good food at little place with good atmosphere, be served by professional people, go there. Maybe it is the best restaurant in the town, but surely it is among top 3.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice but slightly outdated”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel and decided to give its restaurant a try since it got very good rating here. Probably because we had high expectation, the dining experience was just OK. We were offered some pate before our strater arrived. We had some beef pate which tasted nice. But we later saw the same pate in the breakfast buffet. If I knew that pate would be in the breakfast, I would not order an dpay for it in the dinner.

The snails starter was good. It was presented in an old fashion way. I had rabbit for main. It was tasty, but the whole dish was on the greasy side. Overall, we were a bit disappointed by the food standard in the restaurant given such a goo drating on Tripadvisor. It was above average, but certainly not excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ycpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The food is very average, they charge even bread and butter separately

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Iriyyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promenada, Manager at Hotel Promenada Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Have you been really in the Hotel-restaurant Promenáda near the main spring Vřídlo?
The guests pay for the couvert 0,75 EUR and they can eat so many bread and butter they wish.
All informations about our Hotel ańd restaurant you will find on our homepage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Promenada Restaurant also viewed

Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 

Been to Hotel Promenada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing