We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Karlovy Vary”

Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta
Ranked #67 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our original intention was to go to Prague, but something about this town changed our minds and then I happened upon this gem. Hotel Lauretta was a wonderful place to stay, very quiet and priced reasonably. We were only there one night but it was very nice, although off the beaten path a little but well within easy walking distance of the main plaza area. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AdventureGirlFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel is under new ownership (since Passover 2010) and is now Glatt Kosher and will appeal to the Jewish traveller in a country where places to eat are few and far between. We were in the strange position of being the only guests, but the management brought back the masgiach (kashrut supervisor) from abroad a few days early, so we could stay over Shabbat.
The building is substantial, and looks recently refurbished; the furniture in the public areas and the rooms is well made and "chunky", the sort of thing your eastern-European great-grandmother had. The bedroom was of a good size with adequate wardrobe and drawer space. There is a safe, at TV (CNN BBC news + German, Russian & Czech stations), a kettle and a fridge with two free bottles of water! The bed (surprisingly one double, not two singles) was the most comfortable we slept in during our three weeks in The Czech Republic. Separate en-suite bath with shower and toilet. Free Wi-fi in the room was the fastest I have ever experienced.
It's hard to comment on the food and the service as we were the only guests. What we had wasn't exotic, but familiar and, of course, kosher. It wasn't quite chicken 3 times a day, but it was chicken 3 times in 24 hours (Friday night, Saturday lunch and Saturday night). Service was OK, but amateurish. The staff (receptionist and chef) were pleasant, which also helped. English was spoken, just. We managed with German, Russian and Hebrew. There are inclusive ski packages and there will be a package for Passover 2011.
The big problem is that unless there are more guests, I feel the hotel will close, which will be a great pity as I want to come back in the Autumn and see what the country looks like when it's not under half a meter of snow!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sbisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Jlochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Из центральных номеров (12-13, 22-23 и т.п) прямой вид на очаровательную маленькую площадь и там сам...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Анна Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Igorkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ab 2. Etage mit Blick zum Platz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anglicky Dvur
Hotel Anglicky Dvur
#28 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venus
Hotel Venus
#39 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Cajkovskij Palace
Spa Hotel Cajkovskij Palace
#45 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dvorana
Hotel Dvorana
#11 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Petersburg
Hotel Saint Petersburg
#25 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#21 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta

Address: Sadova 27, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni Hotel Villa Lauretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing