We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really sad story”
Review of Radium Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radium Palace
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jachymov
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I truly belive in good servise being delivered to people and this stay in Radium Palace was for me pure disapointment.The arrival experience was awful, reception staff came to the counter without shoes half open vest telling that is sorry, but he is changing shift with collegaue.When i called the hotel to book room, i was said, its possible to order any treatment on the place, so when i went to wellness reception, i was offered to have at 7 am 15 min treatment. If i leave the customer servise completly, as it was point itselve, i was surprised, that when check out is at 11 that it means 11 and not that at 10 with silent knocking comes in housekeeping telling just : aha you are still in and closing doors. And at 10, 40 the same story with another housekeeping staff. And there were more things. Im not any pissed traveller but person working as well i hotel and believe that in 4* hotel, people deserve a reall service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 15 nights and I found the treatment in this hotel is the best. The room was clean and comfortable.
Drop backs are:
Basic room facilities are missing; Coffee maker, iron, a real safety box, English TV channels. Also bed blanket was smelly.
Hotel food was some time good and sometimes bad and very salty. For half board, it cost 10 € and this is expensive compared with food type. Breakfast coffee is bad and tea are bad; a normal black tea not exist. You need to order it from hotel coffee shop.
You need to bring many things with you; water heater, black tea and mugs.

However, hotel location is very good for walk inside the forest. The river is very closed to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank abdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went for the recommended 21 day stay as I was desperate to see if I could get relief from pains in knees, hips, feet and neck. The treatment protocols were excellent and I can feel some improvement, although I am told that the maximum benefit will be after another two or three weeks. The only downside for me was that there were very few english speaking guests, so for the first 11 days I was quite lonely. When I go back it will be with friends which will make the stay much more fun. The lowest category of rooms is very comfortable, although I would have liked a kettle in my room to make tea, and the only TV stations in english were CNN and BBC World Service. There seemed to be a reasonable choice of meals. I really enjoyed mine which were designed along a weight reduction program, after discussion with the in house dietician. I personally did not like the look of some of the local Czech meals as they looked very heavy/stodgey, but you do get a choice and you can still help yourself from the salad/fruit/desert buffet even if you are on the reduction plan. It is a beautiful old hotel and the staff are very friendly. The town itself is rather run down except for all the spa hotels and I am not sure I would be interested in going if it was not for the spa. The spa treatments are very conveniently done in the hotel itself. It is a wonderful place to go to relax and take care of yourself.

Room Tip: The only rooms with airconditioning are on the fifth floor in the roof ( where the ceilings are slan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lvttgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wonderful vacation spot. The big, beautiful and spacious hotel. The greater numbers consisting of two rooms. From windows of rooms a beautiful type on mountains.
Very friendly medical personnel. The Wide range of improving procedures. Free wi-fi the Internet. A diet feed. A choice of dishes to order.
Very low prices in a bar (I think, in 1,3 - 1,5 times below, than in Germany). The hotel provides the excursion program for the weekend days.
It is possible to go to travel to Dresden or Nuremberg (about 2 hours per ways).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We had a great stay with my husband and our toddler.The service is great.The rooms are beautiful and cozy and the staff are exceptionally friendly.The new aquacentrum facilities was a treat.I enjoyed relaxing with their spa treatment and my husband treats himself too.The breakfast is in good standard and is included in room rate.Our overall stay was fun!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 26Eleanor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

The Radium hotel was the best of all the hotels in town. The room was large and comfortable, well furnished and nicely tiled bathroom. The service was not up to the four star hotels that I've stayed in and the food was not that great. However, the price is right and compared to other hotels it is a good value. Since there is very little to do in Jachymov, be sure to bring lots of reading material or CDs+Playerone+Laptop. It's a nice area to relax and get healthy (hiking, tennis and winter sport)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RCPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank zabavaLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jachymov
4.8 mi away
Best Western Ahorn Hotel Oberwiesenthal
Best Western Ahorn Hotel Oberwie...
#2 of 14 in Kurort Oberwiesenthal
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Behounek
Behounek
#2 of 6 in Jachymov
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kurhaus Curie
Kurhaus Curie
#6 of 6 in Jachymov
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
AHORN Hotel Am Fichtelberg
AHORN Hotel Am Fichtelberg
#4 of 14 in Kurort Oberwiesenthal
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
6.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec
Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec
#1 of 2 in Nejdek
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Palace

Address: T. G. Masaryka 413, Jachymov 362 51, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Jachymov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jachymov
Price Range: $120 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing