We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, warm with a good menu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm with a good menu”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here on business. The room was simple and functional with a single bed, but had free wifi which is always in my mind a plus. I also reccommend the steak here in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
18
Solo
0
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is kind of expensive for the location but it is very chic, designers made a good job. The staff (cleaning ladies, receptionist, bartenders) were all very helpful and professional. The rooms are more than huge and extremely comfortable.

May you have a special wish the hotel will do its best to make it real.

The only cons are the breakfast and relatively bad location of the hotel if you want to go out at night. Otherwise I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milan_czech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The hotel was a little hard to find, but what a gem. The staff was very helpful and my room was modestly furnished but very comfortable and clean. The restraurant was very nice, although I only had breakfast there, which was great. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and great restraurants. Would defininely stay here again if I have another chance to vist Hradec Kralove.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Thankfully we stayed in this hotel for only one night. It was undoubtably modern chic although the view from our room 101 (surely an omen) of a concrete block wall a few mtrs away rather spoiled the effect. There was no tea/coffee in room but the rather surly receptionist told us that it was available from the lobby bar , would have been fine but for the fact that the lobby bar was closed for a private function. When I booked I mentioned that I have mobility problems and try to avoid stairs when possible. Yes you've guessed they put us in a room not served by a lift but with several steps to climb. It's little touches like this that makes this hotel what it is.
Must just mention the breakfast, don't eat here if you think it's a bit bizzare to share the dining room with dogs, not guide dogs ,just mangy curs, let's face just don't stay here.

Room Tip: avoid room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvergbWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

During my last working trips I prefered to stay in Poland because I had better experiences with the accomodation over there.

Last night I spent one in the "harmony hotel" in Hradec Kralove - which is not rateable , good for them.

The EA Hotel here was the totally opposite:
Very modern, with a "skybar" + restaurant, a very good and very very cheap kitchen. (1 beer ~1,22€, in a hotelbar - unbeatable)
An own parkhouse for free with camera surviliance, very big rooms, with a very modern and beautiful equipment , a big workplace, a very fast internetaccess via wire, and an acceptable wifi coverage all over the hotel.

The spa area looked nice - although the pool was... more a joke than a pool.
So nothing for sports, more a gag after the sauna.

The rooms are silent and clean, I had a problem with a little dirty point on my pillow when checking in, was changed immediately with a lot of sorrows and so on.

The only thing that might be negative so some persons is that all is a bit to clean, to serious.


If you are looking for a hotel to to some sports - this won't be the best selection, but if you're looking for a high quality accomodation with a good traffic connection and close the the university...i suggest to select this one, take a double room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinkrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hradec Kralove
0.3 mi away
Hotel Okresni Dum
Hotel Okresni Dum
#3 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cernigov
Hotel Cernigov
#7 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
#4 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
#5 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boromeum Residence
Boromeum Residence
#2 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
33 reviews
18.8 mi away
Spa Resort Tree of Life
Spa Resort Tree of Life
#1 of 3 in Lazne Belohrad
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur

Property: EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
Address: Jana Koziny 1237/336, Hradec Kralove 500 03, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Hradec Kralove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing