We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel & Hockey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Stadion

Hotel Stadion
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hradec Kralove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Stadion
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel & Hockey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This older hotel is connected to the ice rink for HC Mountfield. The hotel has limited services and the room was very small. I knew all of this going in and enjoyed the stay. Room is very inexpensive at about $35 or so, credit card machine did not work so paid cash. Not sure if these used to be the players dorms many years ago. Toilet in a very small room that is separate from the shower/sink area.
Easy walk into town and there is a huge park next to the hotel / rink. Beautiful view of the old town from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hello,
It was a good hotel for the price a was suprised. I stayed 2 day because of business in Hradec Kralove. I had to be near city centre.

Parking and breakfast included in price. Staff was fine.

Petr K.

Room Tip: Double bedrooom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap and clean hotel in Hradec Králové, take this place. A few steps from the historical city centre, parking for the car included in the price (if you have a car, VERY IMPORTANT in Hradec!), friendly staff. Don´t expect 4stars service for their price and you will be satisfied. Breakfast equal to the price too.They are going to have a new manager, hope, they will keep their standart and prices for the future too....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Cliffe, Peterborough, Uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I found it hard to find but with some advice there was no problem. My room had four single beds though booked as a single. They were quite comfortable and the room together with the en-suite bathroom and toilet were clean and well appointed. Some of the decor looked a little tires but all was spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was the minimum found in the Czech Republic but was perfectly adequate. The staff did not speak any English but were helpful to one who does not speak Czech. I would assess the value for money as very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hradec Kralove hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hradec Kralove hotels
0.2 mi away
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
#1 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boromeum Residence
Boromeum Residence
#2 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
#4 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Okresni Dum
Hotel Okresni Dum
#3 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cernigov
Hotel Cernigov
#7 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harmony Hall
Harmony Hall
#9 of 18 in Hradec Kralove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadion

Property: Hotel Stadion
Address: Komenskeho 1214/2, Hradec Kralove 500 03, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Hradec Kralove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stadion 3*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing