We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place were to stay in Cesky Krumlov”
Review of Pension Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Amadeus
Ranked #17 of 141 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As you arrive, the building doesn't look very nice; it looks renewed but not so attractive. Only when you step in, you can realize which nice place it is, with the meticulous attention given to a lot of particulars: the small but nice reception, the "white and candid" room for the breakfast, the silent and active presence of the very kind staff, ready to support you in the best way. The rooms are very comfortable even if, personally, i didn't like to pillow (too soft) but this is quite common in this area :). The furniture is "IKEA like" and all looks very new and practical. We had a three room bed and there was space enough for everything; a small round table with three chairs was located between the two small windows, perfect place for a laptop or a quick "pizza". There is a TV with a lot of German, French and Czech channels (the only Italian channel - RAI1 - was not running) and very close a pizzeria take-away can deliver in few minutes something to eat directly to the room. The bathroom has a bathtub. The location is 5-7 min walking to the city center. A private car parking is available. Nice place in the quietness of the historical Cesky Krumlov.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassimoBarberio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here as a solo traveler for one night in mid-November. My room, and what I could see of the rest of the pension, was spotlessly clean. It was nicely decorated, and the heating worked very well. The heated towel rack in the bathroom was also a nice touch in November. I was surprised by an earlier review that said it was noisy, because I found it to be very quiet. Of course it was the off-season, so maybe that made a difference. But it's on a very small street next to the river, hardly a major thoroughfare. The breakfast for 3 euros was definitely worth it. The couple running the pension spoke excellent English, and were very pleasant. In all, I can highly recommend this pension.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I organized a trip to Český Krumlov for my American students and chose Penzion Amadeus. We had absolutely excellent experience - the penzion is in a wonderful location, close to center of town, the rooms are beautiful, spacious, unique, cozy, very clean, breakfast amazing, the owners welcoming, helpful, accommodating, kind and professional. I recommend to anyone - you will not be disappointed! Marketa San Diego

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marketa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were there in early October. The room is clean and warm. Very nice bath room. The breakfast costs EUR3 and is very good. The boss drove us to the bus station by himself on the check-out day. We really appreciate that and thank for his kindness. Btw, parking is possible as there is a yard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lit_purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The best thing about this pension is that it has off-street parking. But it is located between two busy streets, on a bus stop, so there is lots of traffic noise. All the rooms available during our stay were on the top floor. We asked for a fan, but none was available. It was very hot, almost no breeze came through the small windows so it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTraveller464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vachta, Owner at Pension Amadeus, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dears

Thank you chose the Amadeus Pension in Czech Krumlov. Unfortunately, I'm sorry that you are generally their first review the tripadvisors wrote negatively. I really try to make guests were happy with us.

I would like to respond to some points in your review from our side:

1, Room on the lower floor we offer you not because you ordered a standard room in the 2nd floor - as indicated when booking. All standard rooms have only the 2nd floor and nowhere else.

2, Unfortunately there have been in the extreme heat of the June (36 ° C), Czech Republic, which normally are not. Fans available to us. If someone asked you, would of course give you the fan. Personally, I have you moved from room to room No.5 and No.6 anything you asked.

3, Pension Amadeus is in a relatively quiet part of town, the nearest bus stop is about 300 meters from us, certainly not under the window ...

Thank you for visiting with us, I believe that the next time you will be happier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The pension is in an ideal location, easy to get to with a car, parking is provided, and an easy walk from the old town. The staff were friendly, breakfast is continental and everything was fresh. We had a large twin room on the top floor with a good shower. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Penzion Amadeus is well sign posted on the main road into beautiful and breathtaking Cesky Krumlov. Parking is available, we pre-booked our space for a small fee. Rooms at Penzion Amadeus were comfortable, clean and a good size. We reserved both a single and a double - both room and both were very comfortable for our nights stay. A light breakfast was included in our room rate. Staff were friendly and overall it was ideal for our needs. Best of all we could leave our car and stroll into Cesky Krumlov enjoy this spectacular place.

Room Tip: Maybe prebook a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#10 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Svambersky dum Hotel
Svambersky dum Hotel
#16 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Amadeus

Address: Po Vode 283, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pension Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing