We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with very good service.”
Review of Restaurace Ruze

Restaurace Ruze
Ranked #36 of 134 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We stop by our trip to Cesky Krumlov, for our lunch. Nice restaurant and friendly staff. Very good and quick, we will come back in summer time to try their amazing terrace. The town is very nice and we have been lucky with the weather.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FredericPlagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Restaurace Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear FredericPlagne,

We thank you for your visit and we are very proud that you did enjoy your visit.

We will let our chef know that you enjoyed it. Please note that we are changing our menu every 3 months so next time you will be surprised again.

Our Terrace will be open as soon as weather will be good with a very special grill menu.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019

We visited this restaurant as part of a package with the accompanying hotel - had breakfast and dinner there three nights in a row and every time was a very good experience, even when the hotel had very few other guests. On our last evening, our waiters Milos and Michael were especially helpful and friendly.The ambient atmosphere with Chopin in the background and quality service by the waiters makes this worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeonAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Restaurace Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear LeonAustria,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit of our restaurant.

We appreciate your kind note about our service and quality of food. We are very much thankful for your recommendation to other travelers.

Miloš and Michal are part of our new team to build an excellent experience to our hotel /restaurant.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future, and see our new Menu and summer terrace.

With kind regards,
Team Růže

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming here for 8 years with my wife and Dalmatian so I have seen the good, to bad, and the ugly. My use of the hotel restaurant previous to this visit was the worst and most ridiculous experience over my weekend that I had experienced. Well with an almost entirely new staff they have begun the turnaround. Not perfect but they get the A for effort. I will say that the menu has not changed in years in the restaurant, and I am getting tired of eating the same things over and over, I’m starting to feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day. New or additional items would be welcomed and put the cheeseburger back on the room service menu.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank savoybond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Restaurace Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear Savoybond,

thank you for visiting and for letting us know about your experience.

We are very sorry to read that your visit was not up to your expectations and we would like to apologize, that our service wasn't perfect. We were busy, but it's no excuse. I know about the Main course timing problem what you got. We hope that to had drinks on house did make you less terrible.

You can be sure that all points that you did mention will be improved.

I can just agree about all what you say and yes, we do have a new professional team, that are fighting, training every single day to provide 5 star service.

As you come every year, I do believe that you already changed that has been made. New lobby bar list, with fantastic selection of local alcohol and long range of whisky.

New breakfast buffet, with an open kitchen cooking for crepes or omelettes.

Our new menu will come in January 2019 and, will be changed every 3 months, so on your next visit you can be sure that will be different.

Room service will be improved and the good news will be our Summer grill Menu in our fantastic terrace view.

We are looking forward for next year visit and you can be sure that we will provide you the best service what you never had in our establishment.

We wish you all the best for 2019!

Team Růže




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

This restaurant is beautifully decorated in the Renaissance style. My order of grilled chicken, pea soup and a dessert of mixed fruit with sorbet. The food was great!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yfylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hotels P, Gérant at Restaurace Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear yfylou,

We thank you for your visit and we are very proud that you did enjoy your visit.

We will let our chef know that you enjoyed it. Please note that we are changing our menu every 3 months so next time you will be surprised again.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Having our lunch here. They served very tasty food. The price is reasonable. The restaurant decoration is very vintage and elegant.
Visited on Nov 2017.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hweeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Restaurace Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear Hweeying

Thank you for lunch at Růže, it was a pleasure to have you.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

We wish you a lovely start in 2019 and we look forward to see you again.

Team Růže

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace Ruze also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurace Ruze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing