We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and location”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break.

The hotel is in a great location, next to the castle and right on the edge of the historic centre (which is a pedestrian zone), meaning you can drive all the way up to the hotel to drop off your luggage. Hotel car park is about five minutes walk away and free of charge, yet secured.

Stayed in on of the Superior-category rooms, both room and bathroom were big enough for a short stay and impeccably clean, tastefully furnished. Only downside was no minibar in the room and the bed, which instead of a double matress had two single-sized matresses next to each other, leaving an annoying gap in the middle... in my opinion that really has no place in a four star hotel.

The staff on the other hand were all fantastic without a single exception, throughout our stay they were incredibly friendly and extraordinarily helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Really made our stay.

The hotel has its own heater/boiler which on one night broke following the arrival of a large tour group, however even then the staff handled it as best they could, did their utmost to fix the problem ASAP and minimize any inconvenience to us.

Breakfasts are served in a cozy, quiet room and offer good variety no matter when you show up.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay, I definitely would (and indeed will) recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cesky Krumlov, highly doubt you could find a better one.

Room Tip: Room numbers starting with double zero are on ground floor close to reception, meaning they might ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 690 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you enter Cesky Krumlov through the main gate, you will run right into the hotel entrance. Room was large, the bed was very comfortable, and the thick terrycloth bathrobes are a nice touch. Breakfast is served in a pleasant room just off of the lobby and had plenty of choices of both hot and cold foods. ALL of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived before the regular check-in time but checking in early wasnt a problem. My room overlooked the main street, but I stayed in december so noise wasnt an issue--but I can see being bothered by revellers in the streets during the summertime, so maybe an inner room would be your best choice if you are a light sleeper. Le Jardin restaurant is a bit expensive but worth every penny! Best meal I had during my week stay in Czech Repubic! This was my second stay at the Bellevue and if I ever return to Cesky Krumlov I wil stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank franklin962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Franklin962,
I would like personaly thank you for your comment. I am happy you have been satisfied with services of the Belleveu hotel in Cesky Krumlov.
Thank you and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed with a group in Sept 2013. The staff was courteous, prompt in replying to email inquires, very accommodating. It's not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need for a short stay. Location is great very close to the castle and the sound of the church bells added a very nice touch. Breakfast was served in a nice area with lots of choices and amazing local honey.

The best part of staying here was by far the wonderful Le Jardin restaurant. Most people go for "medieval dinner" choices in various taverns in town, but I am so grateful and relieve that we did not. In fact, this restaurant provided us with the best dinner and memories of the whole trip. The degustation menu with accompanying wine was such a treat. Very tender venison stake and pineapple gazpacho for dessert were the stars! And the management was very kind allowing us to enjoy this special meal in the wine cellar of the restaurant. If I could rate this on the scale of 1 to 10, it'd be a 100!!! Even if you do not stay at the hotel, treat yourself to the best food your money can buy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Anna K,

it has been a big pleasure for me to read your comment about your stay in Bellevue hotel in Cesky Krumlov.
I am so happy you still remember your visit in our Le Jardin restaurant. There is nothing better for a hotelier than getting comments like this:-)
Thank you and enjoy your day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our stay was excellent! I booked a room with 50% discount and when we arrived our room was upgraded to superior executive room. Well-prepared brekfast and private sauna for free. Location is nice, just in the touristy city-centre. Really worth visiting

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Ekaterina,
I would like to thank you for your valuable comment. It is pleasure for me to read such a nice opinion about the services at Bellevue Hotel. Especially your comment about our breakfast make me happy and I will share it with my colleagues.
Sincerely Yours,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We weren't expecting much from our trip to Cesky Krumlov which came as a last minute decision. As we browsed through numerous hotels in the area, we didn't find anything special, until one day, we stumbled upon this hotel with great reviews from Trip Advisor. We booked a standard double room. When we got there, there was a young lady who was filling in for the receptionist. She was very nice then I asked her if there's a possibility to upgrade our room as we were walking towards the room that I booked, so I can see it first, but then she stopped me, turned around, smiled and said, that she has already upgraded us, not to the next level but to a JUNIOR SUITE which is just a notch below their flagship suite! There were welcome letters with discount coupons inside that were waiting for us in the room. We were thrilled and was really happy that they did all of this for us. The staff was great, everybody was available for anything. The breakfast was good too and they even asked us our preferred time so they can make sure that everything is ready by then. We also opted for the massage which was very good too. We, without a doubt will come back in spring and we've actually thought of bringing our families so that they can experience the same warmth, hospitality, comfort and coziness that Hotel Bellevue provided us while we were in Cesky Krumlov. This hotel is highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have their own unique qualities. We enjoyed the junior suite but we are sure that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezra330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our stay during Christmas time was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room was tastefully furnished and clean. Great location near the beautifull historic center! We enjoyed it very much! Thank you! We´ll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear KlaraP,
thank you so much for your nice comment. I am happy we made your day:-). We are looking forward to welcome you back in beautiful Cesky Krumlov.
Thank you and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The room was big and wonderful. I think the room was called Franz, and it was in the roof of this superb medieval building. Great breakfast,and fair pricing. It was a perfect romantic getaway for us. Sure to come back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Alex I,
thank you so much for your friendly comment. I am glad to hear you had a beautiful time in our hotel.
I am looking forward with my team to welcome you again in Cesky Krumlov.
Have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#10 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $65 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE ČESKÝ KRUMLOV - The Bellevue in Český Krumlov is situated in close neighbourhood of the state castle and chateau Český Krumlov, in the heart of the monumental zone that´s on the list of UNESCO world cultural and natural heritage. Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov offers 59 double rooms, for the most demanding clients searching for superior ACCOMMODATION IN KRUMLOV, there are 3 spacious Junior Suites, each with its own unique charm and 3 luxury suites including Presidential Suite in the "Executive floor" in the Residence Latrán. The hotel offers LE JARDIN RESTAURANT and wine cellar. For conferences and meetings the hotel offer 2 CONFERENCE ROOMS The hotel is also ideal for weddings and other family celebrations. The services at the hotel in Český Krumlov are completed with the offer of the sauna and massages. Hotel Bellevue has become the partner of International Music Festival, Festival of vine Český Krumlov or moda show Moda Fashion Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing