We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite dining experience (best meal we had in Cesky Krumlov)”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A creative concept of gastronomy and a certain influence of ,,Cuisine vitale" - that is how one might describe our creative aim and the certain ,,je ne sais quoi", which personifies the creators of the project. Our cuisine is international, complemented by modern lightened Czech gastronomy. The design of the interior and the service, the creation of a festive atmosphere, undivided attention and professional care from our personnel, unobtrusive compliments to our visitors - these principles are a whatchword for us, which we attempt to bear in mind as the host at all moments of contact with our guests.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I started with a goat cheese mousse and arugula salad; my partner MB had the French onion soup. We passed our starters back and forth while we enjoyed our Grüner Veltliner (our Austrian white wine of choice when we have fish at lunch). Then we shared an entrée: the pike, the fresh Czech fish of the day. It was delicious, and we wrapped up our lunch by sharing a sorbet assortment: strawberry, orange, and lemon. It was an exquisite meal in an idyllic setting, complete with charming service by Lenka and her blonde-haired friendly co-worker that day.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank GradingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 423 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a great example of the benefits of trip advisor - we checked what was nearby and had good ratings, found our way to Le Jardin and the restaurant was able to accommodate us. We had an excellent meal - the service was great, the food delicious and a they have a really good wine menu. We were also offered treats from the chef. Amid the tourist chaos of Chesky Krumlov, Le Jardin was a gem.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We had a lovely Christmas lunch here. It was a set menu, with a pared down version for the children (who were 6 and 4 at the time) We had to ring and provide a credit guarantee be use it was for Christmas Day.

The food was great and service was attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Beautiful upscale restaurant. Delicious food and very good service. Very reasonable prices. Loved it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Shoesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The food was really good, fresh and tasty. Very professional staff, helpful and always nice. I like the starter (asparagus variations) with very good Austrian wine. The main course (chicken) was very tasty and fresh.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miloslavz483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.