We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A creative concept of gastronomy and a certain influence of ,,Cuisine vitale" - that is how one might describe our creative aim and the certain ,,je ne sais quoi", which personifies the creators of the project. Our cuisine is international, complemented by modern lightened Czech gastronomy. The design of the interior and the service, the creation of a festive atmosphere, undivided attention and professional care from our personnel, unobtrusive compliments to our visitors - these principles are a whatchword for us, which we attempt to bear in mind as the host at all moments of contact with our guests.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

What a special night. The restaurant of six tables is like a grotto contrasted by crisp white tablecloths and the intimacy of a singular white candle. My husband and I share the asparagus starter of two kinds of asparagus, poached egg, thin ham formed into a flower and hollandaise sauce. Delicious. That could have been dinner right there. He had French soup served in a tureen and I had the Caesar salad. He enjoyed his soup and said it wasn't too cheese laden. My salad was quite large with quite a few sardines. He had the rack of lamb beautifully presented and I the breast of chicken cooked to perfection. All very proud tasty. He had the crime brûlée and enjoyed. Service was white glove. I can see why Le Jardin is the #1 restaurant in Cesky Krumlov!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We had the wine pairing tasting menu and found the service, food, and five Czech wines to be very good. The small restaurant several blocks from the busy town center is charming and quite. To spend less choose from the regular a la carter menu and enjoy a beautiful dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Monty1424,

thank you for your review and your visit at the Le Jardin restaurant.

We are really glad you were satisfied with our special tasting menu with wines. We hope this wasn't your last visit here and looking forward for the next one!

Best regards,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We ended up at Le Jardin early in the evening and where for most part the only guest. The waitress spoke fluently German and English and spoiled us with discreet attention. The food was excellent, with tasty scallops and a perfectly cooked steak. The wine list is short but interesting. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Giulio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Giulio S,

thank you for your review and your visit at Le Jardin restaurant.

It is really nice to read you were fully satisfied with everything including our staff. Nothing is better than a satisfied guest leaving with a pleasant memories!

Best regards,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We were in Cesky Krumlov for our wedding anniversary and decided to treat ourselves for dinner one night. Le Jardin was our choice and we had an excellent experience, from start to finish. The menu is not large but has very interesting and appealing choices. My husband had the excellent foie gras as an appetizer, a very generous portion. I had the scallops and they were perfectly cooked, silky and tasty. We both ordered the lamb rack and it was absolutely delicious. The wine list is great. The service is courteous, professional and efficient. The place is cozy, quiet, romantic with a warm decor. If you do not mind a more expensive restaurant, this is the absolute place to go for an amazing dinner experience while in CK.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear worldcatlover,

thank you for your review and visit at Le Jardin restaurant.

We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary in Krumlov and visited our restaurant to treat yourselves and everything was great! The menu is really not so large but our menu is based on fresh ingredients and high quality.

Sincerely yours,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Well, this was not the dinner I had anticipated. First, it is NOT a French restaurant. I would describe it as a Czech restaurant with a French decor. The interior is lovely and peaceful, a nice place for a romantic evening. The servers are sweet and professional; you will be well take care of. But the food is just average Czech, much like what you see at other spots, but with lots of cream and higher prices. We had a nice evening, but I left feeling a big meh!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Thomas V,

thank you for your review and your visit at Le Jardin restaurant.

Our restaurant is international, not strictly Czech or French. Our menu is based on fresh and high quality ingredients, that is why the prices are higher. We are sorry the meal didn't meet your expecations.

Sincerely yours,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.