We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Cert a Kaca
Ranked #30 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was a great stay - spiral staircase to our room on the 3rd floor of this very old and charming building, built in medieval times. Our room was cozy and warm during our December stay and a great little sitting nook right outside the bedroom door to make tea/coffee in the morning. Everything was very clean and the bathroom was very up to date and modern considering the age of the building.It was very near to the center of town but off on a side street so very quiet all night, other than the church bells marking the hour in the distance. Amazing little place for the 900 krona a night (about $45US)....Had a great feast for a great price at Na Louži just a short walk from Cert a Kaca - very authentic Czech foods (we sounded to be the only non-locals)- fabulous beet salad!

Room Tip: All three rooms available are on the same floor and have access to the sitting area outside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ftbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were in Cesky Krumlov twice and both times we stayed at this place, if you wish to stay in the centre - stay here, home atmosphere, great location, great value...very nice experience...visit the shop downstairs for souvenirs

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoncarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and again in 2013 - loved it!! So close to the main square and the river (Cesky is compact anyway) - easy walking distance to anywhere in Cesky Krumlov and the owner is so helpful. Very good hospitality, clean rooms with some views over the river or part of the town. Extreemely reasonable price considering the location. Breakfast voucher provided for the 'Red Door' not far away - a good breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Adorable place to stay in. My husband and I spent one night here between our travels and loved it! Such a great location, the facilities were great and very private. Breakfast was great and overall there were no faults! My mother and father in-law stayed here and recommended it to is, we have already told our friends about it!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank The_tuckerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just one night in heaven. Great location in the centre of the town (UNESCO protected) - hard to get there by car. Room clean with great shower. We slept very well. Recomend for couples. Tremendous time we spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall:
A centrally located little pension. The room we had, had its own bathroom and a share kitchen. Service was friendly and the room was good value. Note that it doesn't have lifts or AC (at least in our room).

Pros:
Good location, and friendly owner. Price was very reasonable, and the pension was quaintly decorated. Clean room and bathroom. Also had a laundry which we didn't use but could be useful if you are at that point in your journey.

Cons:
Had a scratchy bed sheet that didn't fit all the way around the bed. The noise from guests in the other room was audible in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a triple room with bath, on the top floor; as there were only two of us, we weren't charged for the extra bed. It was clean, comfortable and warm (it was very wet and cold outside, so very welcome). There is a small kitchen and sitting area outside the three rooms on the top floor, with a microwave and fridge though no cooking facilities. The room was very spacious, and had a table and two chairs. The building is a very old and interesting one, but everything like heat and hot water worked well. The owner, who also runs a shop downstairs, was nice and helpful. The location was right in the centre, but quiet. It was wonderful and cozy to come back to from out in the cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayasalaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
#33 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penzion Krumlov
Penzion Krumlov
#3 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pension Vodotrysk
Pension Vodotrysk
#49 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Havana
Hostel Havana
#27 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pensione Garibaldi
Pensione Garibaldi
#106 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cert a Kaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cert a Kaca

Address: Dlouha 100, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $42 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Cert a Kaca 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Cert a Kaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing