We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pension” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Cert a Kaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Cert a Kaca
Ranked #18 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

There is central place in the old town. It's very convinient and safety. I stayed triple room for single use, because single/double room was full. The room was so lovely, charming, designed natural coloured interior and bathroom was good as pension.
I strongly recommend this pension. if you stay here,you has so good memorable experience in your trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuri1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was a decent size but cozy too, with a clean well equipped bathroom. A small shared kitchen area had tea and coffee as well as microwave, fridge and washing machine if needed, which were free to use. Free wifi too. Amazing location, 5 minutes to the castle and 5 minute to the old town square. Friendly, helpful owner. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is near castle only 5 min walk.and surrounding bars and restaurant even riverside restaurant.
The young lady under boss here is good and nice.The room is clean and modern toilet.they have microwave, washing mesin...cozy but perfect!
Thank you to make me stay a 2 night wonderful day here and i will come again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I'm quite surprise no one writes about this pension. I stay 1 night in this lovely little pension. Owner has a souvenir shop downstairs and you get 10% discount. Lovely lady and lovely room (see my pictures), bathroom is clean and nice. The pension is located right at the bottom of the castle, cross a bridge and you will be there. close to everywhere, restaurants, shops... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vermiliondesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cert a Kaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cert a Kaca

Property: Pension Cert a Kaca
Address: Dlouha 100, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Cert a Kaca 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Cert a Kaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing