We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hjbacher
Schladming, Austria

unique traditional place to enjoy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 6, 2017
Traditional architecture combined with modern linving ambient brougth us perfect holydays in this hotel. Very interesting is the history of the hotel and the points of interests in this area. The hotel can be reached by car or by small ferry boat, which crosses the flooded buildings of horni plana. In the morning and evening you can see games near the house...
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, General Manager at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this review
Responded Jun 12, 2017
Dear Mr. Bacher,
we thank you so much for discover our hotel and ist beautiful surroundings.
We are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. Just to explain to other potential guests, that this review should be directed to another hotel in our chain, namely the Aparthotel Knížecí cesta at Lipno Lake just 30km away from town Český Krumlov.

We wish you the best.
Petr Zemek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Castle View from Castle View Apartments
$113
  • Hotels.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Suite 28
$122
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $120
0.0 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $136
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $136
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$189
  • Expedia.com
    $177
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $176
0.4 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
$122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $122
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$111
$96
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $111
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Krumlov Tower
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.3 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
48
31
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
31
11
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

while the pedestrian zone suggests otherwise, it is possible to drive right upfront to the hotel and park for 30min in order to check-in and drop luggage. then secured parking is outside of the old town center, a short walk away.
the meticulously renovated historic center bustles with tourists, little shops, bars and restaurants, which all offer local fare - at very fair prices.
sights can be viewed straight from the hotel room window (depending on the floor and direction facing). modern rooms are spacious, lovely decorated as is the whole building (one of the oldest in town) with original furniture. roof top rooms feature wooden beams in all directions and shapes. excellent breakfast buffet in the downstairs restaurant Jacob and fast internet available free of charge.

Room tip: roof top level has no access to lift but great views!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bwoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, Generální ředitel at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your review and your visit. We are very happy for guests who appreciate the history of the hotel building and the character of its rooms.
We hope you will visit our town in the future again to enjoy a pleasant romantic time.
Have a nice day.
Petr Zemek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

See Brett TA's review it is spot on. The charm and feel of this "olde" yet very well outfitted venue made our stay in Krumlov all the more cozy and enchanting.
We found the Jakub and its staff delightful in all ways. Evidently their menu was quite satisfactory as they were completely booked for dinner during our stay (two nights in Room 32).

Room tip: Room 32 was spacious and lovely.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Lovely, quaint little hotel that took you back in time, with a beautiful bedroom, that was both comfortable and large. The room came with a stunning view of the town and the hotel was a tourist sight in its own right. As it is in the old town, it is well located, but far enough away from the town square to allow for a good night’s sleep.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett_TA_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, Generální ředitel at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Brett from Australia,
we thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for such a positive review.
You make our day much happier.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Petr Zemek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

From reserving to check in, we were treated as valued clients.
We booked Room 27, which is their largest suite. I thought I was not into canopied beds, much less red velvet curtains... but evidently I was mistaken! It was so romantic... Our 3 huge windows overlooked a small plaza that business' rolled up by 7pm, so noise was never a problem & people watching became a great pastime. It was just around the corner from the main plaza.
Cesky Krumluv is a must if you are any where in the vicinity, easy trip from Prauge. We stayed 3 nights and all I can say is WOW!!!
I cannot recommend the hotel restaurant Jakub, servers were rude and the food.... well we couldn't eat it.
So I say spend the extra $$$ for Room 27 and enjoy the romance, but forget the Jakub Restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Very centrally located, thus hard to get to except on foot. Awkward split among hotel/restaurant/office meant some extra time get in and out of the hotel and some lack of clarity about where to go for what. We spent one night and walked everywhere -- castle, shops, square. The town is pricey for the Czech Republic. Luxurious double room was quite comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, Manager at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Rosepol,
thank you for your comments, next time we will try our best to explain our guests exactly, how our hotel&reception&restaurant works. We have more hotels in this town and because they are close enough, we have decided not to open an extra reception for each of them. I hope you will understand our decision to do so. You are right, our town is pretty expensive, it cannot be doubted. Have a nice day, Martina B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews