We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
luleen
Highland Park, New Jersey

Be smart stay at the Krcinuv...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 21, 2016
See Brett TA's review it is spot on. The charm and feel of this "olde" yet very well outfitted venue made our stay in Krumlov all the more cozy and enchanting.
We found the Jakub and its staff delightful in all ways. Evidently their menu was quite satisfactory as they were completely booked for dinner during our stay (two nights in Room 32).
Date of stay: October 2016
Room Tip: Room 32 was spacious and lovely.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Suite 28
$122
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $121
0.0 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$70
  • Official Hotel
    $82
  • Agoda.com
    $65
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Pool
$189
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
$108
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Krumlov Tower
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $230
0.3 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Castle View from Castle View Apartments
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $139
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $77
0.0 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Restaurant
Room service
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • eDreams
    $96
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
48
31
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
31
11
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Lovely, quaint little hotel that took you back in time, with a beautiful bedroom, that was both comfortable and large. The room came with a stunning view of the town and the hotel was a tourist sight in its own right. As it is in the old town, it is well located, but far enough away from the town square to allow for a good night’s sleep.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett_TA_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, Generální ředitel at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Brett from Australia,
we thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for such a positive review.
You make our day much happier.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Petr Zemek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

From reserving to check in, we were treated as valued clients.
We booked Room 27, which is their largest suite. I thought I was not into canopied beds, much less red velvet curtains... but evidently I was mistaken! It was so romantic... Our 3 huge windows overlooked a small plaza that business' rolled up by 7pm, so noise was never a problem & people watching became a great pastime. It was just around the corner from the main plaza.
Cesky Krumluv is a must if you are any where in the vicinity, easy trip from Prauge. We stayed 3 nights and all I can say is WOW!!!
I cannot recommend the hotel restaurant Jakub, servers were rude and the food.... well we couldn't eat it.
So I say spend the extra $$$ for Room 27 and enjoy the romance, but forget the Jakub Restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Very centrally located, thus hard to get to except on foot. Awkward split among hotel/restaurant/office meant some extra time get in and out of the hotel and some lack of clarity about where to go for what. We spent one night and walked everywhere -- castle, shops, square. The town is pricey for the Czech Republic. Luxurious double room was quite comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ckrumlov, Manager at Hotel Krcinuv Dum, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Rosepol,
thank you for your comments, next time we will try our best to explain our guests exactly, how our hotel&reception&restaurant works. We have more hotels in this town and because they are close enough, we have decided not to open an extra reception for each of them. I hope you will understand our decision to do so. You are right, our town is pretty expensive, it cannot be doubted. Have a nice day, Martina B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We stayed here two nights and loved the place, we got a really nice room facing the small plaza in front of the hotel. The room was spacious, well appointed and quiet at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Make sure to take the Free walking tour of town, as we did, and find out more about the historic building that your staying in. On a sadder note, the charming town that I visited 25 years ago,no longer exists as Cesky Krumlov is now over run with bus loads of tourists all walking around in large groups holding out selfie sticks in every direction.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the main building facing the front plaza.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcodeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

A great stay at Hotel Krcinuv Dum. The room was large and decorated tastefully in old decor. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was included and was very nice. I would give it 5 stars, but we had to have our windows open for cool air and the square is just a bit noisy in the morning if you are trying to sleep in.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Swimbone19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews