We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
17
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique place to stay knights room two bedroom suite the owner keys ck krumlov town castle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We spent one night in Krumlov Tower on our way from Zurich to Prague with our two young daughters. The tower had that "cool" factor for the kids, but more importantly, it gave us two rooms for a very reasonable price. We also loved the fact that it was just outside the city walls in a very quiet part of town. It's possible that the brewery restaurant opposite might sometimes attract a rowdy crowd, but we saw no evidence of one in October. Communication with our hosts was easy and they were fine with us calling to say we'd be arriving later than anticipated. The rooms were nicely decorated, though I agree with the reviewer who bemoaned the lack of curtains. In the end we found that hanging our coats over the oddly curtain-free curtain rails was enough to block out the morning sunlight. Checkout was pain free and, when we realized later that day that we had left some sunglasses and a beloved stuffed toy in the room, we were delighted to find that the cleaning crew had locked them in a laundry closet. The host talked us through the process of accessing them, which involved locating a succession of hidden keys. that was a fun end to a fabulous stay. We would definitely stay here again if we went back to Cesky, which we really hope to do.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastcoaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ondřej G, Owner at Krumlov Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that your kids have loved the place and I am happy we saved the toy. We were carefuly listenig to our guests and we have added curtains to the windows, hangs for jackets and and some space to the shower to put your shower gel and shampoo on. Hopefuly we will see you next time when you pass cesky krumlov. All the best Ondrej and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Can't say enough great things about Krumlov Tower. To begin, the communication with Ondrej was simple and efficient. He met us there when we said we'd be there. He was so friendly - gave us a tour of the tower and gave us recommendations for Cesky Krumlov. We were in the two-bedroom suite and the room itself was clean, spacious, and had modern finishes but plenty of character/charm. 5 people could definitely fit but we only had 3. If you're looking for a unique but modern accomodation with excellent location and parking, you should definitely stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank KenzieM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ondřej G, Owner at Krumlov Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thanky ou very much for your review. I am really like to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I have good memories from talking about Michigan and Ohio. Thank you again. All the best. Ondrej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews