We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is ok .”
Review of Hotel Konvice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Konvice
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

26 Sep,I was check in a bit early about 13:00. it´s good that the room was already clean. So I don´t have to wait until 15:00 My room is nr 4 on the second floor with twin bed room. The room is big and clean. So I am satisfied with it and also the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SceneSupattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We knew that this hotel was a good 10 minute walk from the bus, so the location was not a surprise. We were very happy to be right in the middle of the town. Convenient to the castle, restaurants, and shops.

Check-in was quick and efficient. I had a huge room with three large windows and a wonderful view of the castle. The bed was very comfortable. The narrow cobblestoned street next to my window was a popular walking route and sound does carry in the evening; if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room away from the side street.

WIFI was free, and I had no problem connecting. Included breakfast buffet was more than adequate: yogurt, pastries, cereals, fruit, breads, juice, etc. After check-out, staff secured our luggage in a locked storeroom while we explored.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 10 is huge and has a view of the castle. Double bed, futon, walk-in closet, bathroom with show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's not that it was a bad hotel, it's that there was nothing special about it or anything that stood out. The staff were polite but not overly friendly or helpful - when we arrived Sunday afternoon we were told about the castle but they didn't bother to mention it would be closed the next day after we said, "We might go tomorrow". It was hot in the room but the street noise was too loud with the windows open. Breakfast was average. Not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our room was not clean upon arrival - a trash was not emptied. One of the waitresses was extremely rude to people sitting next to us.
Poor wifi availability; lack of shower curtain; single beds pushed together don't allow couple to sleep together; parking too far from hotel.
Location was not as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A few months ago, I organized a birthday celebration with friends and family at Hotel Konvice. We all stayed there for two nights, and the birthday dinner also took place in the hotel's restaurant. Everybody who participated still has the fondest memories of the event. Of course, the backdrop of the charming old town and castle helped a lot, but it was above all the flawless and impeccable organization by hotel managers and staff which made this a truly unforgettable event, including sparkling clean rooms, a very friendly and attentive service, truly great cuisine, and an efficient and smooth check in and check out process. The hotel also arranged for a very knowledgable city guide, who showed us "his town" with a lot of enthusiasm.Thank you so much, Hotel Konvice!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krugerfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

No A/C and it was hot. Had to sleep with windows open - didn't help much and loud drunk people walked by until past 2am. The bed was hard and not enough pillows so couldn't sleep well anyway - then the deliveries and people dragging their luggage up and down the cobblestone started very early. We did not sleep well. The next night wasn Sunday, so less drunk people making noise at least. Also the room we we in had no comfortable chair to sit on.

The WiFi did not work in our room and the staff was apologetic, but completely without an action plan - not we'll have it fixed tomorrow or we'll give you a free drink at dinner. Pretty much so what - use it in the lobby if you must have Internet. They advertise Internet free throughout the hotel and should remove that from their website if they have intention of living up to the commitment to guests. From previous review it looks like this has been a problem for quite a long time already.

Room Tip: Ours was outside and around the corner down a steep cobblestone alley - so maybe not one in the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemithras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a three night stay at Hotel Konvice. We had room 10, down a little alley, and up two short flight of stairs. The best location in Ceske Krumlov. A huge room, with a lounge and chairs. Comfortable bed, good bath room, TV. Sound proof with the windows closed. The most wonderful view across the roof tops. Breakfast supplied in the dining room. Very nice. Didn't eat in the restaurant as it was always fairly empty. Helpful owners. Central Square and information centre 50 metres away. Only downside, the free wifi only worked out on the street in front of the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1959Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konvice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konvice

Address: Horni 145, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $69 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Konvice 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Konvice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konvice Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing