We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pub with great food!”

Restaurant Na louzi
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 12, 2016

This is a pub rather than a restaurant but they have a varied menu of appetizers and main dishes. I had their grilled trout (whole) which was absolutely delicious served with boiled potatoes. There's no fanfare here...just great home cooked food without the big price tag. It's a place favored by the locals rather than tourists. Don't expect anything fancy and you'll enjoy whatever you order. We were 3 for dinner, no alcohol and the bill came to $27US total. Can't beat that.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summerwinds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016

Can't say that the service is top notch - you're likely to get disinterested staff present you menus and take your orders. But what it does well is the food. You'll have a plate piled with boiled potatoes and salads with your mains. And oh, the cheese is something worth coming here for! Had their very good fried blue cheese as well as goat cheese in separate meals here, all at very affordable prices.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dexplorer_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Went here on recommendation of a travel writer. Food was very good and plentiful, staff friendly an efficient, prices reasonable. You may have to share a table, but that can be fun and interesting. There were musicians one evening singing and playing accordion and that was fun.

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

My favorite part of eating here was sitting with other people that were from South Korea. We ordered our meals and spent the time sharing our experiences. We were told the food was local czech food and from what we gathered, it was. It seemed to be very busy and you get a large portion for the money. I think the wait staff could have been a bit more inviting, but having said that, we enjoyed what we ordered. Sausages, omelet and a meat plate with potato pancakes.

There are so many restaurants within a small area, if you have the time, try as many as you can. They each seem to have a different vibe to them.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Sat family style with Czech couple and really enjoyed. Spicey pork was good, along with Munich sausage. This place was hopping on Rainey afternoon, while others were empty.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SeeTheWorld1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Na louzi also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.