We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Na louzi

Restaurant Na louzi
Ranked #32 of 104 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good food here. The cooking is local , straight forward and flavorful. My friend had the carp, I had the chicken stuffed with ham. We added a few salads and a beer and we were very happy. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolacova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    83
    36
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Local and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Na louzi was recommended by our Czech hosts as a place where they eat. It features the typical Czech fare of pork and dumplings, goulash, etc., but nicely done and not too greasy, at a great price. I tried the grilled trout, which was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
256 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Authentic not Touristic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been here several times, usually for lunch. I like to sit outside, but the inside is filled with old advertising signs.
Vladimir from Pension Nostalgie recommended this small restaurant as one the locals go to. I like their fried cheese.
If you go to Krumlov, be sure to try this little restaurant. Just off old town square.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomorrowsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Czech food and atmosphere in otherwise touristic Cesky Krumlov”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were looking for some genuine Czech food, with atmo from before 1990. This is the best bet in Cesky Krumlov. If you do not like genuine staff in genuine places, then it is not for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neven65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place to enjoy the old days, live music, local beer and great host!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the pub in the Easter. At first, I noticed the pub because of the antique beer bottles and beer plates(?) displayed on their windows and the live music on our first night in Cesky Krumlov. We didn't get in as it seems really packed inside. Then I saw a postcard of this pub and I decided that we must visited it. We finally went to pub on our last night in C.K.

The pub isn't very big and most seats have been taken but we were lucky as the guests of one table was just leaving. We only had beer and lemonade there as we ate beforehand. There was live music playing, the wall is decorated by old ad plates and the atmosphere was just excellent. During our time there, there were many people who wanted to come in but there was just not enough seats or they have to sit with other guests. Many left for this reason but for those who didn't mind joining the other guests, they all seemed really enjoying the place. So my advise is make sure you make a reservation if you do decide to visit it or don't be afraid to join the other guests if you couldn't get a table.

I'm not sure how is their food but the local beer they served was really good and in reasonable price. The service was good enough in Czech standard. The pub owner, who was one of the three singers, was very friendly and welcoming, he speaks a bit English as well. They also invited guests to order songs. We really had an amazing night there. We will certainly go back there when we will get a chance to visit C.K. again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolf_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Na louzi also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing