We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They charge things I didn't order ”

Papa's Living Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Stunning terrace with old town and castle overwiev, international cuisine - steaks, home-made pasta, salads, czech cuisine, the Finest Czech and European wines. Come and try!
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Everything was great, except when it came to pay, the waitress made a mistake in the order and then they wanted to make us overpay.

Even when they fix the ticket and brought us the new one, they said it was our fault and that we were lying and we did order.

As a customer, I am not willing to pay for something I didn't order, nor accept an insult from a staff member calling me a lier, if they mixed up the order is there responsability to fix it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Salvador O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 491 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2016

This was a good place for a light or even heavy lunch. We went light with a goat cheese salad with sauteed onion and honey and beef carpaccio with parmgiana. Both were very tasty and just right.

The service was good but they were crowded and a little rushed. Get a seat on the terrace if you can. It is right on the river and nicely protected from the sun.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Airsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

had lunch here, the Serrano pizza was very good, also we had the pork tenderloin with potato cakes, very good price were very good also, located in old town. Wait staff was a little weak but food was good, all said a good place for lunch and the river view

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank DaveL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed having romantic dinner there! The wine gourmet was very helpful and the food was great! Recommend the day's special

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Anne Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Busy restaurant, but we got a table without reserving or waiting. Service was friendly and efficient - menus in English available. Portions were all generous, especially the ribs. Mushroom tagliatelle are also recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard_SW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Living Restaurant also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Papa's Living Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.