We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by the Vltava”

Papa's Living Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Stunning terrace with old town and castle overwiev, international cuisine - steaks, home-made pasta, salads, ribs, wings, the Finest Czech and European wines. Come and try!
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza by the Vltava”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a couple of pizzas for lunch sitting directly on the river. VERY nice. Not only was the pizza quite good but the view was spectacular. Service with a smile. Try it you'll like it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    357
    102
    31
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant with river view”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

this restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel owner and we were not disappointed. The food is excellent, really big portions and the value is amazing (3 course meal for 2 with alcoholic drinks- including cocktails and coffees for only £30). We loved it so much we returned a second night for another meal. Staff very friendly and we felt really comfortable and welcome in the place, to add to it you get lovely river views. What more could you ask for

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant in cesky krumlov! Must try!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Like most travellers, I came to papa's living restaurant from the trip advisor recommendations. I am totally satisfied. Food portion is decent and pricing is value for money. We ordered the spaghetti and lasagne. Its really tasty and served hot. Entrance is not very visible. When you see the sign fr the main road, just go right in to the door on your left.
Ambience is really cosy as we are dine next to the river and enjoy the cesky krumlov beautiful houses.
I know some travellers usually have a day tour and spend a few hours but I strongly recommend to stay 1night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrace dining in Cesky Krumlov”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We discovered this place by chance as we roamed around Cesky Krumlov's Old Town. Quickly made a reservation and returned a couple of hours later for a lovely al fresco meal right beside the flood-swollen Vltava River. Despite recent (high-water) challenges, the patio was in good shape; it was exciting to see and hear the water rushing past as we ate. Menu selections were varied and tasty (between the four of us, we covered pastas, pork, and chicken dishes), prices were moderate, and service was excellent. Our waiter thought we might be chilly so he brought us four snuggy blankets. We lingered over wine and excellent coffee. Indoors was busy, but there was plenty of seating outside under the canopy. Non-smokers should be aware that while there's a no-smoking policy inside restaurants, Europeans often smoke before, during, & after meals when outdoors: we chose a table at the river's edge both for the view and to avoid the usual cigarette haze.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The waiters spoke English, were very friendly, and extremely helpful in accommodating my daughter's milk allergy. We had a great dinner!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Living Restaurant also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Papa's Living Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing